Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dodd Middle School 5

Posted September 28, 2014
- a parent
So very happy with dodd school. The teachers have been so supportive and absolutely wonderful. I did not think we have such great communication in middle school, I'm so pleasantly surprised. Really looking forward to the rest of our time here.

Dodd Middle School 1

Posted September 16, 2012
- a community member
stay away....that's all I'm going to say... stay. away. Horrible place. Don't send your kids here under any circumstances!!!!


Dodd Middle School 5

Posted January 30, 2011
- a parent
Great environment for learning! We hope the budget will allow the present team to continue to do such a good job! I highly recommend Dodd Middle School for the athletic and music programs too!

Dodd Middle School 5

Posted November 16, 2010
- a parent
dodd middle school is a great community for students to learn. They have an advanced math class for students who need it and teachers come extra early to school if a student needs extra help and it is beneficial to my children

Dodd Middle School 1

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Dodd Middle School 5

Posted September 13, 2009
- a parent
Dodd was a wonderful school for our daughter. The teachers and administration truly care about the students. Middle school is a scary time for parents and students alike; Dodd made it a great experience! Thank you.

Dodd Middle School 5

Posted June 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dodd Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
My twins are in 7th grade and now almost done with their first year at Dodd. They have done nothing but excelled academically and socially. The teachers on their team are the finest I have seen yet. The kids have really blossomed during their transition to the middle school and adore every one of their teachers. I think your Dodd experience is what you choose to make of it as well - for both the kids and the parents.


Dodd Middle School 2

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
Moved here for the schools reputation and education. Very disappointed is all I can say. The bullying and groups of kids that gang up on each other is horrible. The school seems to push it aside. The education is very good, however the groups of kids that are ruining it is terrible. I hope the staff get their acts together.

Dodd Middle School 1

Posted January 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dodd Middle School
100 Park Place, Cheshire, CT  06410
(203) 272-3249
Last modified Dodd Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dodd Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top