Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Dodd Middle School 5

Posted September 28, 2014
- a parent
So very happy with dodd school. The teachers have been so supportive and absolutely wonderful. I did not think we have such great communication in middle school, I'm so pleasantly surprised. Really looking forward to the rest of our time here.

Dodd Middle School 1

Posted September 16, 2012
- a community member
stay away....that's all I'm going to say... stay. away. Horrible place. Don't send your kids here under any circumstances!!!!


Dodd Middle School 5

Posted January 30, 2011
- a parent
Great environment for learning! We hope the budget will allow the present team to continue to do such a good job! I highly recommend Dodd Middle School for the athletic and music programs too!

Dodd Middle School 5

Posted November 16, 2010
- a parent
dodd middle school is a great community for students to learn. They have an advanced math class for students who need it and teachers come extra early to school if a student needs extra help and it is beneficial to my children

Dodd Middle School 5

Posted September 13, 2009
- a parent
Dodd was a wonderful school for our daughter. The teachers and administration truly care about the students. Middle school is a scary time for parents and students alike; Dodd made it a great experience! Thank you.


Dodd Middle School
no rating

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
My twins are in 7th grade and now almost done with their first year at Dodd. They have done nothing but excelled academically and socially. The teachers on their team are the finest I have seen yet. The kids have really blossomed during their transition to the middle school and adore every one of their teachers. I think your Dodd experience is what you choose to make of it as well - for both the kids and the parents.

Dodd Middle School 2

Posted December 10, 2008
- a parent
Moved here for the schools reputation and education. Very disappointed is all I can say. The bullying and groups of kids that gang up on each other is horrible. The school seems to push it aside. The education is very good, however the groups of kids that are ruining it is terrible. I hope the staff get their acts together.

Dodd Middle School 5

Posted January 08, 2008
- a student
very challenging yet feels rewarding

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dodd Middle School
100 Park Place, Cheshire, CT  06410
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (203) 272-3249
Last modified Dodd Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top