Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
1-6
Public
Cheshire, CT

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Doolittle School 3

Posted August 01, 2012
- a community member
Doolittle School has not been very challenging or supportive for my granddaughter. A few teachers are stuck on making the students "responsible" and are not supportive of those students who need nurturing. For an elementary school in a supposed exemplary district, it is very disappointing.

Doolittle School 5

Posted November 13, 2008
- a parent
Very happy with teacher and quality of programs at school


Doolittle School 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Doolittle School 5

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
doolittle school is awesome they care about there children, music, pe, art are wonderful. they post art work and sing in school concerts. The teachers are great . every teacher has a very hi parent involve at any time. My child academically did awesome on his report care and mastery test. I can't say enough about the school. thank you

Doolittle School 5

Posted May 21, 2006
- a parent
Doolittle is a wonderful school with a great faculty. The PTA has wonderful parental participation. I could not ask for a better place to send my children.


Doolittle School 5

Posted August 20, 2005
- a parent
Doolittle school is a great school for kids,my kids has been going there since first grade and still got a long way to go,but the teachers are nice and help out the children in anyway they can they are highly educated teachesrs as well as principals and advisers example when each student come into the offce they would know their name and puts a smile on their faces.

Doolittle School 5

Posted January 16, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Doolittle School 5

Posted March 22, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Doolittle School
735 Cornwall Ave, Cheshire, CT  06410
(203) 272-3549
Last modified Doolittle School is a Public school that serves grades 1-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Doolittle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top