Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-5
Public
Cromwell, CT
Students enrolled: 456

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Woodside Intermediate School 5

Posted May 09, 2011
- a parent
I have had two children educated at Woodside Intermediate. The school is well organized, and the teachers well prepared. The art program is fantastic and the introduction to band instruments well implemented. Curriculum is thoughtfully chosen and the Scott Foresman programs for Math and Reading are some of the best in the country. One of my children was a special education student and the special education staff is OUTSTANDING at Woodside. We unfortunately needed to move out of state last year and what I miss most about Connecticut, is the Cromwell educational system!

Woodside Intermediate School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
its the most well organized school I've ever been to certainly the best.


Woodside Intermediate School 5

Posted March 29, 2010
- a student
i really like this school i like the school as much as i like mr.ryan and the other school people that work for cromwell public schools and other school districts and i am the boy who was interviewed on NBC30

Woodside Intermediate School 5

Posted July 06, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and the Principal are outstanding. They put education first and it really benefits both the children and parents. I really would have considered private school for both my children but after seeing Woodside Intermediate first hand I wouldn't place my children anywhere else.

Woodside Intermediate School 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Woodside Intermediate School 5

Posted December 30, 2008
- a parent
Woodside Intermediate School is new with updated technology. The kids learn in an atmosphere that allows them to grow and learn in a technology integrated environment. The teachers are wonderful and have a sincere commitment to the children of Cromwell.

Woodside Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted December 05, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. It is a new school that is bright and inviting. The new principal, Bo Ryan is a breath of fresh air. He was wonderful rapport with the kids. Most of the teachers are stellar. We have had a few mediocre teachers but most love their jobs and go above and beyond the call of duty. I only wish the elementary and middle school could get a much needed face lift or overhaul. It is depressing to walk into the middle school especially after coming from the new state of the art Intermediate school. But the m iddle schools teachers do an excellent job and use the computer website to list homework, study guides , class slide shows. I wish the other schools offered this as well.

Woodside Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
My daughter is in the 4th grade, this is her 2nd year at woodside. Since she's been here her reading level and math scores have increased dramatically. Her self-esteem is through the roof. The principal and teachers are great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Woodside Intermediate School
30 Woodside Dr, Cromwell, CT  06416
(860) 632-3564
Last modified Woodside Intermediate School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Woodside Intermediate School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top