Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Western Center Academy Of International Studies
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Alexia is 7. The school pouts up with nothing in negative behavior. They have a plethora of social programs to help the children adjust to academic life .

Western Center Academy Of International Studies 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
We were fortunate to win the lottery to get Alexia enrolled. Communication, teamwork, involved parents, and a global thinking community that does not tolerate bullying, and engages parents for a community of volunteers, makes the school the BEST. The teaching staff is absolutely top notch, as well as the administration.


Western Center Academy Of International Studies 3

Posted May 06, 2015
- a parent
Getting your child in this school can be your biggest mistake or accomplishment. For me, it was my biggest mistake. My daughter was bullied and hasn't made friends since and she's been out of Elemsntary school for 4 years. Make the right choice.

Western Center Academy Of International Studies 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
I am so happy our children have been educated at AIS. The children are academically challenged, they are taught to be citizens of the world at an early age, and teachers and administrators do their best to give them excellent values for life. They care for each individual student and are 100% dedicated. The fact that children learn Spanish right from kindergarten on, gives them a signficant advantage when they come to Middle school vs. other students. My son who is now in Grade 7, studies with grade 8 students and he is a the top of his class. I can only recommend this school

Western Center Academy Of International Studies 5

Posted July 17, 2010
- a parent
It's the best school ever, my two children are there since the AIS start on 2006. My daughter graduate this year on 5 grade. Believe I am crying, because she can not continued with that amaze integral education on middle school. I did apply for the STEM program and we weren't look enough in the lottery. Please somebody do somehting to continue the great job in middle school.


Western Center Academy Of International Studies
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
The school is only its 4th year and it is already doing outstanding. This is a great school which has teachers and administrators who love the kids and love to come to school. Parents are very involved and that helps the children and school.

Western Center Academy Of International Studies
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I love the school as a whole. International Studies, Staff, Students and Parents. This is the most involvement I have seen at a school.

Western Center Academy Of International Studies
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
My child went there last year for 5th grade and it was her best school year ever! She was well prepared for 6th grade and she is now thriving at another magnet school. The teachers at AIS love teaching and it shows. The administration at AIS is top notch, positive and responsive. Parents are very involved here and the diverse student population is friendly and community minded. We feel so lucky that our child was able to attend AIS.


Western Center Academy Of International Studies
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, curriculum, including foreign language from K, latest technology, new building! Fantastic school overall.

Western Center Academy Of International Studies 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
My child goes to school with a broad mix of children from different towns in the area, has access to technology, learns Spanish in the classroom & learns about different cultures in addition to 'normal' curriculum. He is very happy there!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Western Center Academy Of International Studies
201 University Blvd, Danbury, CT  06811
(203) 778-7462
Last modified Western Center Academy Of International Studies is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Western Center Academy Of International Studies Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top