Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Danbury, CT
Students enrolled: 389
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Western Center Academy Of International Studies 3

Posted May 06, 2015
- a parent
Getting your child in this school can be your biggest mistake or accomplishment. For me, it was my biggest mistake. My daughter was bullied and hasn't made friends since and she's been out of Elemsntary school for 4 years. Make the right choice.

Western Center Academy Of International Studies 5

Posted February 05, 2015
- a parent
I am so happy our children have been educated at AIS. The children are academically challenged, they are taught to be citizens of the world at an early age, and teachers and administrators do their best to give them excellent values for life. They care for each individual student and are 100% dedicated. The fact that children learn Spanish right from kindergarten on, gives them a signficant advantage when they come to Middle school vs. other students. My son who is now in Grade 7, studies with grade 8 students and he is a the top of his class. I can only recommend this school


Western Center Academy Of International Studies 5

Posted July 17, 2010
- a parent
It's the best school ever, my two children are there since the AIS start on 2006. My daughter graduate this year on 5 grade. Believe I am crying, because she can not continued with that amaze integral education on middle school. I did apply for the STEM program and we weren't look enough in the lottery. Please somebody do somehting to continue the great job in middle school.

Western Center Academy Of International Studies
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
The school is only its 4th year and it is already doing outstanding. This is a great school which has teachers and administrators who love the kids and love to come to school. Parents are very involved and that helps the children and school.

Western Center Academy Of International Studies
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I love the school as a whole. International Studies, Staff, Students and Parents. This is the most involvement I have seen at a school.


Western Center Academy Of International Studies
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
My child went there last year for 5th grade and it was her best school year ever! She was well prepared for 6th grade and she is now thriving at another magnet school. The teachers at AIS love teaching and it shows. The administration at AIS is top notch, positive and responsive. Parents are very involved here and the diverse student population is friendly and community minded. We feel so lucky that our child was able to attend AIS.

Western Center Academy Of International Studies
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, curriculum, including foreign language from K, latest technology, new building! Fantastic school overall.

Western Center Academy Of International Studies 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
My child goes to school with a broad mix of children from different towns in the area, has access to technology, learns Spanish in the classroom & learns about different cultures in addition to 'normal' curriculum. He is very happy there!


Western Center Academy Of International Studies
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Western Ct Academy of International Studies is a fantastic school offering children the opportunity of learning a new language and parents and faculty that truly care about the success of each student There is no better school in the state!!

Western Center Academy Of International Studies 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I am proud to say my child attends AIS. I would have nothing but positive comments about the facility and staff.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Western Center Academy Of International Studies
201 University Blvd, Danbury, CT  06811
(203) 778-7462
Last modified Western Center Academy Of International Studies is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Western Center Academy Of International Studies Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top