Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 3 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Western Center Academy Of International Studies 5

Posted July 17, 2010
- a parent
It's the best school ever, my two children are there since the AIS start on 2006. My daughter graduate this year on 5 grade. Believe I am crying, because she can not continued with that amaze integral education on middle school. I did apply for the STEM program and we weren't look enough in the lottery. Please somebody do somehting to continue the great job in middle school.

Western Center Academy Of International Studies 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
The school is only its 4th year and it is already doing outstanding. This is a great school which has teachers and administrators who love the kids and love to come to school. Parents are very involved and that helps the children and school.


Western Center Academy Of International Studies 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I love the school as a whole. International Studies, Staff, Students and Parents. This is the most involvement I have seen at a school.

Western Center Academy Of International Studies 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
My child went there last year for 5th grade and it was her best school year ever! She was well prepared for 6th grade and she is now thriving at another magnet school. The teachers at AIS love teaching and it shows. The administration at AIS is top notch, positive and responsive. Parents are very involved here and the diverse student population is friendly and community minded. We feel so lucky that our child was able to attend AIS.

Western Center Academy Of International Studies 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, curriculum, including foreign language from K, latest technology, new building! Fantastic school overall.


Western Center Academy Of International Studies 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
My child goes to school with a broad mix of children from different towns in the area, has access to technology, learns Spanish in the classroom & learns about different cultures in addition to 'normal' curriculum. He is very happy there!

Western Center Academy Of International Studies 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Western Ct Academy of International Studies is a fantastic school offering children the opportunity of learning a new language and parents and faculty that truly care about the success of each student There is no better school in the state!!

Western Center Academy Of International Studies 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I am proud to say my child attends AIS. I would have nothing but positive comments about the facility and staff.


Western Center Academy Of International Studies 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Beautiful facility, fantastic staff, wonderful community that supports both growth and learning

Western Center Academy Of International Studies 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
The AIS school encourages out-of-the-box thinking, supports creativity and promotes international relations. Each student is valued - each teacher has been carefully selected - and each parent is welcomed to this incredible family.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Western Center Academy Of International Studies
201 University Blvd, Danbury, CT  06811
(203) 778-7462
Last modified Western Center Academy Of International Studies is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Western Center Academy Of International Studies Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top