Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Tokeneke Elementary School 1

Posted November 12, 2013
- a parent
District recently was found to violate IDEA law. Do not move here if your child has special needs.

Tokeneke Elementary School 4

Posted June 14, 2012
- a community member
This school has very nice kids and teachers. Bullying is an issue. I am a 5th grade student and i am saying this. Over all, i love this school.


Tokeneke Elementary School 5

Posted June 05, 2012
- a parent
Parental involvement is the key to success at Tokeneke Elementary school. In the classsroom parental involvement and a strong dialogue between parents and teachers contribute to an environment of high student achievement.

Tokeneke Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2012
- a parent
The school is just simply a pleasure to be part of. The faculty, parents and student body all work hard and create a very welcoming environment. LOVE IT!

Tokeneke Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
Great School with some wonderful teachers, awesome principal and equally if not more awesome assistant principal. The personlized care for the students is worth noting. The sports, arts and music departments are wonderful as well. Overall - its proving to be a wonderful supportive environment for my child.


Tokeneke Elementary School 5

Posted April 06, 2010
- a parent
Beautiful, light-filled and state-of-the-art new building opened January 2008. The school administration and teachers are terrific throughout. There is a highly welcoming atmosphere to attending families - great opportunities to volunteer and meet other parents. My kids have really thrived.

Tokeneke Elementary School 3

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
Beautiful new facility. Good size - small and nurturing. Bright teachers, parents not ver welcoming. Needs diversity, none whatsoever.

Tokeneke Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 18, 2009
- a parent
Not crazy about this school. Principal and assistant principal are really nice and competent, and still our experience here has been pretty awful. Sports are highly emphasized here, academics much less so.


Tokeneke Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2007
- a parent
Tokeneke Elementary School is great! The teachers, staff,principal are all dedicated and caring. Both my children really thrived there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Tokeneke Elementary School
7 Old Farm Rd, Darien, CT  06820
(203) 655-9666
Last modified Tokeneke Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Tokeneke Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top