Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Robert W. Carbone School 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
MyChildren go there and the staff is amazing the children have been going through cut backs for the past 2 years. They deserve something to look forward to.

Robert W. Carbone School
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Because it's a good school and the teachers are great. And my grandchildren love it there.


Robert W. Carbone School
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a community member
My sister has learned sooo much and become interested in learning through Carbone's Vigorous and thought provoking Agenda.

Robert W. Carbone School
no rating

Posted September 25, 2009
- a community member
My grand daughter loves this school and has learned so much

Robert W. Carbone School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
There are so many wonderful things to say...Since the new Principal took over a few years ago you can feel and see the difference. The scores have gone up the kids are more respectful and kind. My daughter and I love her school. Anna was in the New Haven Register as the Top Perfect Score for the CMT Test Prep and Fun. Mrs. Goodison goes above and beyond for her Teachers and Children.


Robert W. Carbone School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
all my grandchildren have been enrolled in Carbone,the staff is the best,teachers,support,nurse ,the PTO everyone,have nothing bad to say about Carbone,also the children love it...

Robert W. Carbone School 5

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
Carbone is an excellent school. I only wish they offered more challenging work for those kids who need it. Children at all ends of the learning spectrum deserve the best education possible. I see special services for those who are behind the curve but not much for those who are advanced and need to be challenged. That is just as important and should be is as much of a priority.

Robert W. Carbone School 5

Posted September 16, 2005
- a parent
I feel this is a great school for my child. They recognize early problems and deal with them. I would recomend it to all. They have a great teaching staff. The new principal is awesome. Thank you carbone. The PTO is great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert W. Carbone School
67 Hudson St, East Haven, CT  06512
(203) 468-3880
Last modified Robert W. Carbone School is a Public school that serves grades 1-6
Robert W. Carbone School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top