Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Momauguin School 5

Posted June 28, 2011
- a community member
Today was my last day of school at Momauguin. Since Momauguin only goes up to 5th grade, i get to go to a different school. I came from D.C. Moore and there was a huge difference! At Momauguin, I grew so close to my classmates, it was like going to school for another day with my family. I've only been here for 1 year but its the best year ever! So many fun events and kids are in that school! Our 5th grade grew so close, we all started crying on the last day of school! Were like a family and I love each one of them<3

Momauguin School
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
it's a good school for kids to learn and grow as a person. and my nephew vinny loves it there


Momauguin School
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Our grandson loves every minute of his school day.

Momauguin School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
The dedicated staff, who find innovative ways to enrich their students' learning and keep the students interested and eager to learn.

Momauguin School
no rating

Posted March 12, 2010
- a student
i like the teachers and how they teach and everybodys nice


Momauguin School
no rating

Posted December 14, 2009
- a parent
There is definately alot of favoritism going on their. and alot is to be said with their teachers . I would check into other schools in the area before going to momauguin.

Momauguin School
no rating

Posted October 28, 2009
- a student
I love the school. everyone is cool and fun all the teachers and students. my teacher is Mrs. Meoli. Mrs. Vass is reading and soical studies. its so fun. i asolutly love mrs. gooddale!

Momauguin School 4

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
My son recently transferred to Momauguin and is so very happy to be there! His teacher Mrs Wieland is an outstanding teacher and his work is challenging and far above average! The principal Mrs Goodale is simply the nicest lady who grew up in this neighborhood and her life and career is truly vested in the interest of all the children from Momauguin area! Even the school secretary Mrs DeFrancesco is a delight and very professional - I can't wait to see how far my son will progress in this school!


Momauguin School
no rating

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
I cant say enough about this school. The teachers and staff have been wonderful to my son. They all seem to take pride in what they do. Even the principal Mrs Goodale makes an extra effort to keep track of my son's progress. My son loves it there!

Momauguin School
no rating

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
my son is in momauguin 3rd grade. He is doing excellent work. He has a wonderful teacher Mrs. Hurley. She is warm hearted, patient, smart. He is very happy there and so am I!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Momauguin School
99 Cosey Beach Rd, East Haven, CT  06512
(203) 468-3321
Last modified Momauguin School is a Public school that serves grades 3-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Momauguin School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top