Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Enfield, CT
Students enrolled: 210
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Bernard School 5

Posted November 01, 2012
- a parent
Sending my son to Saint Bernard was one of the best decisions I have ever made. I am truly content each day when I drop my son off at school that he is receiving a top notch education. Plus, he loves it!!!

St Bernard School 4

Posted October 08, 2012
- a parent
My favorite story of St Bernard's is from the day I decided to send my son to school there. There was an open house with tours, but I missed that date due to work. I was invited to come in for a private tour the following day and was given a tour by a young man in 8th grade. I impressed with his manners, handshake greeting and looking me in the eye when speaking to me. But what really impressed me was when walking down the younger classroom hallway, he high-fived and greeted several of the Kindergarten children by name. Their faces lit up when seeing him. Now in our fourth year at the school, I still see that the children all know and respect each other and there is a feeling of home and family throughout all the grades. I know that when I send my son to school everyday, he is safe and happy in a warm and comfortable environment.


St Bernard School 5

Posted April 06, 2011
- a parent
My oldest child just started Kindergarten at Saint Bernard and we have loved the school so far. She is reading and doing math that is at least a year above her grade level compared to her friends in the Enfd public schools. Her teacher is WONDERFUL and everyone in the school has been very kind and welcoming to us. There is a strong parent involvement in this school which encourages the children to be active in their school and community as well. The school also does a great job teaching the children to be kind to others and very polite and respectful. When i recently volunteered for lunch duty, I couldn't get over how nearly every child from K-8th grade said "yes please" or "no thank you" as I served them lunch!! Saint Bernard school is truly doing a great job by not only providing a superior education, but by building people of strong character as well.

St Bernard School 5

Posted February 07, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 kids here @ St. Bernards, it's a great school that provides an excellent education. St. Bernard's is a great value for the tuition, I Recommend this school highly! recommend this school highly.

St Bernard School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
awesome teachers, great education


St Bernard School 4

Posted April 17, 2008
- a parent
St. Bernard is an above average school. It's much better than the public schools around, but not perfect.

St Bernard School 5

Posted June 13, 2007
- a former student
I was a student in that school from kindergarten to eighth grade. Alot has changed since I went there but I still go back and visit alot. I know that that school helped me out alot for highschool. It really prepares you. Seventh and eighth grade were the hardest years of mylife but they were worth it.

St Bernard School 4

Posted November 06, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


St Bernard School 5

Posted May 31, 2005
- a parent
I currently have a 6th grader in St. Bernard school. He has been attending since pre-k. I myself was a graduate from St. Bernard... back when. The school has a great sense of community with a prime focus on eduation and religion. All of the teachers my child has had have been top notch. Each year that he moves onto the next grade, he takes along with him wonderful memories, personal & educational growth in addition to great friends. Many of my childs classmates have been with him since day one which is important for establishing long lasting relationships. I recommend St. Bernard for anyone interested in a high level of education as well as working with a very caring principal and teachers who go above and beyond to work with parents directly. Education is a team effort and doesn't end when the school bell rings at 3PM.

St Bernard School 5

Posted May 14, 2005
- a parent
i have 3 children in the school one in seventh, third, and second grade. Even though sometimes it is difficult they love going to school everyday. The children get attention and care from everybody at the school. They have made so many friends. The extra activities are varied, they go from after school karate to ski club.The school is alaways looking for parents to volenteer so the leverl of involvement is high. I have no negative thoughts about this school. I am planning for all my children to go up to 8th grade in st. Bernard.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Bernard School
232 Pearl Street, Enfield, CT  06082
(860) 745-5275
Last modified St Bernard School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Bernard School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top