Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fairfield College Preparatory 2

Posted September 29, 2014
- a parent
Academically not bad, but rude students. Boys here don't know how to act around women (ie. stop swearing) which was recently discussed at a fundraiser I attended. One young man recently admitted to this school was thrown off his school bus by his former local K-8 school for hitting girls on the bus-- documented on video and viewed by his parents. . Obviously Prep not aware of this boy's record since he was protected by his former principal by being removed from the bus vs. suspended - thus academic record unmarred. In light of what is going on with the NFL, etc. a boy like this is on the same track as Ray Rice. Not a place for creating character.

Fairfield College Preparatory 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
The school is really amazing with the support it provides to its students. There is also peer support and a very good vibe among the students.


Fairfield College Preparatory 5

Posted November 10, 2013
- a community member
I went to school here several years ago. The teachers and administrators were professional and dedicated to serving their students. I would recommend this school to anyone. Despite the high cost, it is worth every penny.

Fairfield College Preparatory 5

Posted April 07, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fairfield College Preparatory 5

Posted October 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Fairfield College Preparatory 5

Posted August 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fairfield College Preparatory 5

Posted April 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Fairfield College Preparatory 5

Posted February 24, 2009
- a parent
Two sons both attended and loved both went on to great colleges and excellent jobs


Fairfield College Preparatory 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
I attended Fairfield Prep. and it is an excellent school. I must say going there was the best decision of my life.

Fairfield College Preparatory 5

Posted August 16, 2008
- a student
Going to Fairfield Prep is the best thing I ever did for myself. Prep challenges its students in the classroom, on the athletic fields, and in the real world. Students are asked repeatedly to consider the hard questions about life in school and through service experiences to many different areas of the world from Mexico and Ecuador to just down the road in Bridgeport, CT. Students have the option to participate in retreats which help each individual to find himself and God at least once a year. The Prep brotherhood truly lasts a lifetime and fellow alumni are constantly staying in touch with each other. Prep really turns its students into 'Men for Others'

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairfield College Preparatory
1073 North Benson Road, Fairfield, CT  06824
(203) 254-4200
Last modified Fairfield College Preparatory is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Fairfield College Preparatory Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top