Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fairfield College Preparatory 5

Posted September 04, 2014
- a parent
The school is really amazing with the support it provides to its students. There is also peer support and a very good vibe among the students.

Fairfield College Preparatory 5

Posted November 10, 2013
- a community member
I went to school here several years ago. The teachers and administrators were professional and dedicated to serving their students. I would recommend this school to anyone. Despite the high cost, it is worth every penny.


Fairfield College Preparatory 5

Posted February 24, 2009
- a parent
Two sons both attended and loved both went on to great colleges and excellent jobs

Fairfield College Preparatory 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a student
I attended Fairfield Prep. and it is an excellent school. I must say going there was the best decision of my life.

Fairfield College Preparatory 5

Posted August 16, 2008
- a student
Going to Fairfield Prep is the best thing I ever did for myself. Prep challenges its students in the classroom, on the athletic fields, and in the real world. Students are asked repeatedly to consider the hard questions about life in school and through service experiences to many different areas of the world from Mexico and Ecuador to just down the road in Bridgeport, CT. Students have the option to participate in retreats which help each individual to find himself and God at least once a year. The Prep brotherhood truly lasts a lifetime and fellow alumni are constantly staying in touch with each other. Prep really turns its students into 'Men for Others'


Fairfield College Preparatory 1

Posted March 17, 2008
- a student
I wanted to go to this school. The unprofessionalism of the school kept me from attending. They mixed up my paperwork and then placed me on a waiting list. The freshman class was full and i was denied. I cannot belive that people pay thousands of dollars for that. It was a waste of my time and money, save yourself the aggervation, dont even apply.

Fairfield College Preparatory 2

Posted December 09, 2006
- a parent
Not up to par with other private schools in the area.

Fairfield College Preparatory 5

Posted August 26, 2003
- a student
Graduating from Fairfield Prep is like getting 2 years of college. Your education is not only from books, but a way of life that will last forever. The Jesuit methods of teaching opens your horizons and lets you think out of the square. They also give you an opportunity to appreciate your religion then and for life. Their connection to Fairfield University, which is in the same beautiful New England countryside, allows the graduate the opportunity to further his education under the same philosophies.


Fairfield College Preparatory 5

Posted August 19, 2003
- a student
There is a reason why prep alumnai send their kids there. It is challengeing academically, physically, and mentally. Classes in the classroom are amazing while clubs and sports as well as community service are all important parts of the prep envirenment. Creating men for others is the chief goal as prep attempts to make young men ready to serve their community.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairfield College Preparatory
1073 North Benson Road, Fairfield, CT  06824
(203) 254-4200
Last modified Fairfield College Preparatory is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Fairfield College Preparatory Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top