Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Roger Ludlowe Middle School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
Amazing teachers, beautiful building, and a great community. The students are all really proud of their school and it shows!

Roger Ludlowe Middle School 5

Posted August 17, 2009
- a student
I am a RLMS grad and it is a wonderful school. They provided me with a terrific education and helpful, supportive teachers, and gave me all the tools necessary to excel. Most of the kids were also lovely, except of course for the odd bully which every school has a few of, and I made many friends there. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience.


Roger Ludlowe Middle School 5

Posted February 09, 2009
- a student
Rlms is a very nice school. It is a nice school with good teachers, a good curriculem, and always lets us feel secure. It is a nice place, always clean and they do a great job accomodating everyone they can. It is a good set up, and it is definately a great place. I say this as a rlms grad

Roger Ludlowe Middle School 4

Posted October 09, 2008
- a student
As a graduate I personally thought that my RLMS experience was good. Teachers were excellent and classes were challenging. My only quam was the lack of freedom granted to students. Now that I attend high school it is exhilerating to not have a teacher constantly watching you at all times.

Roger Ludlowe Middle School 5

Posted March 31, 2008
- a student
I like my school as u become an grader you get more freedoms and teachers become more fun and great trips at the end of the year and the school is very attractive looking and is allways clean


Roger Ludlowe Middle School 5

Posted March 02, 2008
- a student
I love going here because the teachers are great and I feel safe

Roger Ludlowe Middle School 4

Posted February 17, 2008
- a student
Roger Ludlowe is a great school. As for the previous 2 comments made by the parents of a rating of 1 star out of 5, do not blame the teachers just because your child is unable to keep up with the class. I can barely say that you are a parent, for you have horrible English; spelling errors and sentence structure. Also, what parent complains in such an ill manner? The majority of the teachers do make an effort. I've had friends across all the crews, and not one of them complained about their teaching. At times, students do feel uncomfortable and are tired of school, but that's for every student. So do not judge this school by your child's output. After all, almost every child hates school. I didn't say Roger Ludlowe is the best school, but it is a very dedicated school.

Roger Ludlowe Middle School 4

Posted July 27, 2006
- a parent
This schoolbeautiful, but they could though have better understanding teachers. That is what my daughter and I think.


Roger Ludlowe Middle School 5

Posted May 13, 2006
- a parent
This newer middle school is state of the art with everything a child could ever need to excel, from great sport fields to amazing gyms compuet labs and excellerated math programs. The staff is helpful and patient and my son after his first year is excellerating.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Roger Ludlowe Middle School
689 Unquowa Rd, Fairfield, CT  06824
(203) 255-8345
Last modified Roger Ludlowe Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Roger Ludlowe Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top