Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8
Public
Farmington, CT
Students enrolled: 652

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Irving A. Robbins Middle School 4

Posted October 22, 2014
- a community member
Mmm this school is ok, the teachers here may or may not be friendly, the staff members are extraordinary generous, and there are barely any bullies here. People here are mostly educated, but the problem about this school is that it's EXTREMELY DIFFICULT AND CHALLENGING! They like to throw so much homework in our faces in a week, but on the weekends, you barely get any, which is definitely not balanced. The work they make you do in school is fair most of the times, but they go overboard every now and then. But maybe i'll pay off some day, who knows? In conclusion, this school is great, but extremely challenging.

Irving A. Robbins Middle School 1

Posted November 30, 2013
- a community member
IAR is the worst school by far in the Farmington School district. I can not believe that its rated 10 out of 10. First off the school was built in the 1950's so it is old and is not a good atmosphere for children to be in, let alone learn. The seventh grade teachers treat you like little kids. Also, the principal is a little off.


Irving A. Robbins Middle School 5

Posted March 28, 2010
- a student
Hi, I use to go to I.A.R. it is a great school. It has great students and teachers. Mrs Flowers is a great Art teacher. I love my teachers there and I missed them so much.

Irving A. Robbins Middle School 3

Posted November 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Irving A. Robbins Middle School 4

Posted December 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Irving A. Robbins Middle School 5

Posted June 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Irving A. Robbins Middle School 4

Posted March 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Irving A. Robbins Middle School 5

Posted December 22, 2004
- a parent
Hi. My Name is Allie, i am a current student at Irving A Robbins Middle School. I know I speak for all my peers when I say that I very much enjoy everyday at IAR. There are awesome extra criculum events and all the teachers are extraordinary. I look forward to everyday at IAR.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Irving A. Robbins Middle School
20 Wolf Pit Rd, Farmington, CT  06032
(860) 677-2683
Last modified Irving A. Robbins Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Irving A. Robbins Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top