Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brunswick School 5

Posted December 21, 2012
- a parent
Brunswick is an exceptional school; academically-driven and challenging, supportive, yet firm. As with any school, some teachers are amazing, others just fine. The culture is not at all what the former poster describes, it is a shame he didn't turn to his dean or teachers for support. Surely, they would have helped him. There is an emphasis on striving for excellence and a supportive athletic culture that emphasizes sportsmanship and participation for freshman, while becoming more competitive for upper classmen. Our son is thriving there, we are thrilled he attends such an amazing school.

Brunswick School 1

Posted November 06, 2012
- a community member
As a Brunswick Alum, I have been disgusted by the culture of Brunswick School. The banner "Courage, Honor, Truth" has never been practiced by the faculty, students, or affiliates and in its place the school promotes a sense of self-entitlement, arrogance, and pretentiousness that makes any individual with a shred of humility or decency cringe. Teachers are widely inconsistent within the same courses, two teachers teaching American History could have totally different, subjective guidelines for performance. While this may be expected with different teachers, this becomes an issue when it comes to AP level courses. Students in one course can be all receive 2's or 3's on the AP exam despite receiving A's while other students can receive 4's or 5's despite receiving B-'s. This sort of inaccuracy is unprofessionally and simply pathetic for a school that has been around for over a century. On top of that, students who do not conform to egotistical, boastful behavior are not only treated as pariahs but there is a sense of cutthroat competition even amongst so called "friends." I find this school absolutely abhorrent and would never dream of sending anyone I knew into that school.


Brunswick School 5

Posted December 10, 2011
- a parent
Brunswick's facilities, teachers and academics are consistently ranked in the top 20 in the country. I am in constant wonder at how they can create such a warm environment yet gently guide boys into becoming articulate, respectful men. Even the language used by the youngest members of the Brunswick family is quite impressive. The leadership of this school is remarkable and the teachers are phenomenal. If you are fortunate enough to be admitted. Enjoy the fact that your son will love going to school each day and you will become part of a close community.

Brunswick School 5

Posted October 15, 2011
- a parent
My son has found Brunswick to be very nurturing and stimulating at the same time. They teach in terms boys find interesting. I am in awe of how even the second graders speak. They are well mannered, bright and very impressive. If you want the very best in academics this is it. Parent involvement is extremely high and there is almost something everyday to get involved. If you have a high energy boy that is curious and academically inclined this is the ideal place for him to flourish.

Brunswick School 5

Posted October 15, 2011
- a parent
Best private school in Greenwich. Excellent academics, with well-mannered, socially responsible children. Brunwick educates in terms boys find engaging. Academics are challenging and parent involvement is extremely high. Wonderful teachers. I am so happy we chose Brunswick over other top private schools in the area. If you want the best for your son academically this is it!


Brunswick School 1

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brunswick School 3

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brunswick School 5

Posted February 22, 2009
- a parent
Brunswick has the best facilities in the area, both for athletics and academics. My son has been challenged and encouraged to do and be his best. I feel he will be well prepared for college and whatever career he pursues.


Brunswick School 5

Posted November 07, 2008
- a parent
An exceptional institution... academically tought yet supportive and caring

Brunswick School 5

Posted February 18, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brunswick School
100 Maher Avenue, Greenwich, CT  06830
(203) 625-5815
Last modified Brunswick School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Brunswick School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top