Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


International School At Dundee
Teacher effectiveness: Effective

Posted June 23, 2015
- a parent
As in any school there are amazing teachers, other that are very good and a very low % of them that are not as effective as I expected

International School At Dundee
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted June 23, 2015
- a parent
kids get a lot of stuff done at school, school give them homework but my feeling was that is what just right for their age.


International School At Dundee
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted June 23, 2015
- a parent
One of the big things my kids got from this school is to be persistence in life. I am very happy all of them had the opportunity to attend to this school

International School At Dundee
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted June 23, 2015
- a parent
Kids are encourage to respect other kids, parents , teachers and people working at the school no matter their back ground , great school

International School At Dundee
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 23, 2015
- a parent
This school focus a lot on values and show kids a lot of them, how to apply them on their day to day life


International School At Dundee 5

Posted June 23, 2015
- a parent
My 3 kids went to this school and all of them learn not only on the academic side , but also on values and respect to people , teachers, other students .

International School At Dundee
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 23, 2015
- a parent
One of the values the teach on this school is Caring, it is a great school that teach kids values for life

International School At Dundee 5

Posted January 07, 2014
- a parent
We had a wonderful experience with this school for my son who is now in high school. This school has a more diverse student body than neighbor schools, therefore the overall test scores might be a little.


International School At Dundee 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
This is a really good school both my children are presently enrolled and we have been happy with all the teachers we've had the pleasure of dealing with. The learning environment is positive and encouraging, and I'm proud of all my children are learning and achieving. ISD embraces its diversity and makes this a real strength.

International School At Dundee
no rating

Posted October 24, 2008
- a parent
We loved ISD! The Principal came through when we needed her most! We will greatly miss it now that we've moved and cheerish the memories and academic stimulation and support our children received. Kudos!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

International School At Dundee
55 Florence Rd, Greenwich, CT  06878
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (203) 637-3800
Last modified International School At Dundee is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top