Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Central Middle School 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
my school is ok im not gonna say its the best cus then id be lying. most of the teachers are nice but some can be inapropriate. i would like if the school could have more other race people. and i'd also like if the school students could be sexuality tolerant. my school could improve by instead of saying DONT FIGHT BACK tell the teacher but that would only work in a perfect world but this isnt one instead DO FIGHT BACK.

Central Middle School 5

Posted October 12, 2012
- a parent
Generally high quality faculty. Principal extremely responsive. On the downside, facilities are in need of refurbishment.


Central Middle School 3

Posted June 14, 2011
- a community member
I just recently graduated from Central.The school's structure isn't that bad.There's drug deals and alcohol abuse going on throughout the school, especially in 7th and 8th grade that teachers are aware of. The academic program could be improved, especially in the math department. The pre-algebra/algebra curriculum is very lacking and basic. I enjoyed my science classes, but it depends on who you have. Teachers like Ms. Wollard do more hands on activities, which i enjoyed the most..consider yourself lucky to have Ms. Wollard. Other science teachers prefer to work out of the textbook. Social Studies was okay..however Mr. No was a wicked bitter man, and i believe every word i say about this. He was rude and mean to some students in my class that did nothing wrong. He picked his favorite students and did not provide help. Mr. Bally was fine. If your kid is good at learning languages then consider the AP Program, i took french and i found it easy yet challenging at the same time.I can't speak for the spanish department. However gym class was a joke.Consider taking consumer science,chorus and art. I loved Ms. Bird. I must warn you the school is divided by who's richer and the "bad" kids.

Central Middle School 5

Posted September 30, 2009
- a parent
My children have attended other middle schools as well. The concept of Middle School has never in my experience come to fruition and could be more rigorous. Having said that, I believe Central Middle School does one of the best jobs.

Central Middle School 4

Posted August 16, 2009
- a community member
Its overall a good school, you learn a lot and most of the teachers are nice.


Central Middle School 1

Posted March 31, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Central Middle School 1

Posted February 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Central Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 10, 2007
- a student
it's a great school! you learn alot and have fun! There are also lots of afterschool activities! The only down side is the AC stinks! It can get very hot! Also the walls aren't plastered and the text books are old, but we are updating them bit by bit.


Central Middle School 5

Posted October 18, 2006
- a student
The academics programs are very good they have a lot of after school activities and it is a great school.

Central Middle School 5

Posted October 10, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Central Middle School
9 Indian Rock Ln, Greenwich, CT  06830
(203) 661-8500
Last modified Central Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Central Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top