Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 19 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fitch Senior High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 07, 2016
- a student
I would like to say thanks to the construction department every student and teacher associated with this department was honest, determined, and hard working

Fitch Senior High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted June 07, 2016
- a student
Teachers often get off task and gossip with students until end of period which the teacher would cover the entire review in about 5 minutes then expect us to perform at our best


Fitch Senior High School 1

Posted January 05, 2016
- a community member
Assistant Principal Erin McGuire needs a refresher course in ethics. She is a bully. Make sure you record all your correspondence that you have with her as she will turn things around and make you feel like you are responsible. She has an authoritative complex. Be aware for your children. Don't just take her word for anything

Fitch Senior High School 4

Posted October 18, 2012
- a student
I was told that our school has a twinned school with Dezhou No.2 Middle school Shandong China,why not connect with them,sending some exchange students to there or asking them to visit us ,that's great to do so ,my dear principal.

Fitch Senior High School 5

Posted February 03, 2010
- a student
I graduated from Fitch in 2005, and don't regret a minute I spent in those halls. I graduated with an embossment of excellence and an IB diploma. I went on to a great college, and am now in law school. Like any school, you get out of the experience what you put into it. Fitch provides plenty of opportunities for kids who want to challenge themselves to do so. Also, there is no shortage of extracurricular activities (e.g. when I was there I played football, ran track, wrestled, was in the chess and poetry clubs, and on the debate team). The teachers were great, and genuinely care about their students. Don't let these undeserved ratings discourage you from placing your children in a great learning environment.


Fitch Senior High School 4

Posted October 03, 2009
- a student
It deserves to get major improvements because the faculty and students work hard and are loyal.

Fitch Senior High School 1

Posted July 13, 2009
- a student
To tell you the truth, this unsatisfactory, lame, unhelpful building made me hate going to school. The math program uses a program called acellus (the science in learning), and I went from an high honors student to nothing. I stayed after every day til 5:30 and just barely passed. That program, those teachers, did not make my first year in highschool enjoyable at all. I hated being there. Luckily for me, I no longer have to attend as I have transferred. This is a school I will never want to remember. Thank you for that.

Fitch Senior High School 4

Posted April 10, 2008
- a student
I am a sophomore at Fitch High School who arrived at the school back in the middle of my freshman year. It is an okay school and the teachers really cared about the students. Fitch has a great IB program and I would definitely be in it if I didn't have to move. The new building is nice and easy to get around. Some complaints are that some of the classes didn't challenge students and were a bit laid back. I will definitely miss Fitch when I move.


Fitch Senior High School 5

Posted February 07, 2008
- a parent
Fitch HS is the best high school in Southeastern Connecticut! Fitch is a diverse school, with outstanding academics and a great athletic program as well. I feel that my daugher is getting a superior education in this school, and am looking forward to my other daughters attending here as well.

Fitch Senior High School 5

Posted October 15, 2007
- a student
Fitch high school is the best school to let your kids go to I was a freshmen at that school and I really miss it its a good school and its in a good neighborhood. The school is just the best ever!

Nearby schools

Fitch Senior High School
101 Groton Long Point Rd, Groton, CT  06340
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. (860) 449-7200
Last modified Fitch Senior High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top