Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Wintergreen Interdistrict Magnet School

Public | K-8

 
 

Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 9 ratings
2012:
Based on 4 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

31 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 14, 2013

I attended Wintergreen for 4 years as I am shocked of the things people have said about it I can only fix that by giving a great review when I started here in first grade I was excited about the engaging courses offered like science, and enrichment. Most kids were in kindergarten together but they welcomed so fast and I made friends in an instinct. The teachers are great helpful and caring. But I at times in struggled in math but not to the point to be removed for math and I didn't really get the help I needed and at times was picked on and called cruel labels because I loved art and my best friend was a girl they said I was fat and gay and I had no friends. Set aside that this a great great school where your child's abilities can be found and highlighted throughout learning. And teachers are very disciplinal and helped me with my bullying problems. It's truly an experience like no other . My favorite teachers here were Ms.Virgo and Ms.Rossamondo


Posted November 3, 2013

This is an amazing school. Both of my children attend. They have been able to establish awesome friendships with children from other districts, making the whole "Interdistrict" magnet really into a community-like school. The teachers are fabulous. The newly appointed Principal is a visionary and the school is certainly, clearly in the right hands. School scores are increasing yearly, and the level of reading that I have seen with regards to my own children is excellent. My fifth grader is reading at High School level and came into the school, as a reluctant, non-reader. Enrichment program is the best I have seen. It starts in kindergarten and provides out of this world learning adventures and trips. The instrumental lessons are great, and the affordability of having a violin program is amazing for the young kids, of which my child is a part of as well. They also Broadcast live every morning: like a true news station. The Arts are really emphasized unlike in other schools where they are the first to be cut. If your child gets into the school, you should be thrilled. Wintergreen is really a community and they do care about kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 3, 2013

Have you seen the publicity this school gets? There are great opportunities for children and great guest speakers from all over working with the Wintergreen students. It is a GREAT SCHOOL.


Posted November 3, 2013

I felt inclined to write a review of Wintergreen not as a parent nor member of the staff, yet as a friend of the community. A friend that has been fortunate enough to have met some of the most wonderful children that attended this school as well as the incredible staff that exudes contagious passion for the growth and development of each child that walks through their doors. The principal at Wintergreen truly cares about the well being of its members - both staff and children - and embraces the uniqueness of each individual. If the opportunity arises for your child to attend Wintergreen Interdistrict Magnet School, i highly recommend it!


Posted October 31, 2013

Being a parent of a child at Wintergreen is so exciting! Everyday our child comes home with something new and fun today share with us. Our child is constantly being challenged in order to highlight her strongest qualities while fine tuning areas where she is lacking. In addition to the incredible teachers Wintergreen employs, the principle is amazing! Her style and attitude is inspiring and calming! She knows how to handle situations drama free! I am thankful my child has the privilege to learn from these amazing people!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 23, 2013

I am a parent of a wonderful child at Wintergreen. She is very bright, curious, and is always enthusiastic about going to school and reporting what she learned as soon as she comes home. The staff and teachers are of the highest quality. I always feel safe sending my daughter to school each day. The new Principal is spectacular. She is knowledgable and is aware of all that is new in Education, and that is not easy. Since she arrived last year, the atmosphere in the school has become very joyful and it is simply the best place for children to be educated and for families to be affiliated. I highly recommend Wintergreen to families who value learning, mutual respect and who are looking for a family centered school that offers a top notch education.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 22, 2013

There is always a friendly, welcoming atmosphere at Wintergreen and I find that the kids are more enthusiastic about going to this school. The teachers, in my experience, have mostly all been warm and very committed to the students. The principal seems to be everywhere at once, very involved and always looking out for the kids welfare. The students and parents love her! This is a very forward-looking school, and I'd recommend it to anyone.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 12, 2013

The new principal is a detriment to the school. She is careless, forgetful, and clueless about what is going on behind classroom doors. She "acts" as if she an omnipotent "yogi", but in reality she is a menopausal hormonal, tactless principal. She relies solely on one person to give her any info o what's going on in the school. She is beyond overwhelmed as this is only her third year with her administrative certificate.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 28, 2013

School is resting on its history.This was a desired facility for high achieving children.Now it has become a mess. The highest achieving students are leaving in droves. Some even willing to go to their neighborhood public school because this place limits what children can achieve and doesnt encourage them to go beyond the medium. "They teach to the "CORE" and only test 2 levels about medium grade.A facade ... a violin program, an enrichment program, foreign language program... These are titles; the programs are minimal.They are not developing anything. There is much adue about nothing. What program meets once per week for six weeks and expects to develope something in a child in 30 min? What program pulls children out of core classes to participate in extra curriculm activies? Great trips dont make a great school. Why extend the school year when learning actually stops 3 to 4 weeks before classes end? 3 priciples in 4 years. Claims to support family however offers no sibling preference for addmissions. Bullying has been such an increasing problem that a half dozen victims have left the school due to its inability to address it effectively. I wouldnt let dog eat school lunch
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 30, 2012

Wintergreen changed our lives. My grandchild was really suffering and getting lost between the cracks in her old school, but then my daughter found the Wintergreen school. I can't say enough good things about it. The teachers are caring and Pricipal is fantastic. My grandchild has gone from someone who didn't even want to go to school, to a child who loves school. She hated reading and couldn't handle math, but now writes detailed stories and shows off her math skills whenever she can! She is now in the 4th grade and has changed dramatically from a loner who was filled with self doubt to a beaming excited child with lots of friends. She now has the support system she always needed to be the best she could be. I would especially like to thank the principal for all her encouragement, it meant a lot.


Posted December 21, 2012

I only ranked this one star because I couldn't do zero stars. i went to this school for nine years, kindergarten through eighth grade. They prepared me for nothing. There was no homework as you get to the middle school grades except in math when really there should be the most homework to prepare for high school. I was a straight A student at Wintergreen. When I graduated and started going to Hopkins School, I didnt have one A. And I even went lower and had some C's and D's. Wintergreen didnt prepare me at all for what I'd be facing in high school and even some of my friends who didn't go to schools as hard as Hopkins were still getting C's and D's when we had all been high honor students at Wintergreen. I hated school because of this place and I love school. But this school ruined it. I begged my parents for three years to take me out and they wouldnt. Dont send your kid here. Its an awful place where they dont prepare you and only very few of the teachers care. No one gets held back. You pass through every grade no matter how bad you're doing. Other towns have started using it as a dumping ground for problem kids. Just listen to me. Dont send your kid here.


Posted December 5, 2012

my child hasn't been there that long (reason for 4 stars), is in kindergarten and is bringing home a syllabus every week. i didnt know about a syllabus til i was starting college. if thats not preping and instilling the importance of higher education for the future then somebody tell me about a better curriculum.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 5, 2012

Our town had the opportunity to enter the lottery for Wintergreen when my daughter was in 4th grade. She is now in 7th grade and this has been the best thing that could have happened. She has excelled beyond belief. WIMS fosters each child's individual talents and I believe truly cares about giving kids a great education. My daughter will become a wonderful, productive adult, in part because of her experience here.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 11, 2011

Three of my daughters were lucky enough to get into Wintergreen. They have grown and thrived there. We recently moved and I found them very prepared for their new school and ahead in some areas. The family atmosphere at Wintergreen is amazing. It is a learning community who care about each other. Additionally, the K-8 set up gives learners a wonderful exposure to those younger and older than them. I couldn't have asked for more. PTO is very involved. Teachers are committed. The administration cares. With this combination, any child who has an involved parent will thrive and grow.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 2, 2010

Caring staff, great parent involvement and family oriented school. Strong Principal leadership. Challenging academic programs they offered. Also has an after school program that offers some sports, health and fun activities for kids.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2010

I love Wintergreen because of the way the adminstrators care for our children. The structure of the school is perfect for young children to be introduce to; along with the environment that gives each child a diversity of culture. Learning abilities are easy for the children on the first day of school. My children came to this school from another school and had readjust there study skills. It also is a school that believes in parent /teacher contact. (We no longer have that in the public school systems)
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2010

There is no other educational environment that assist children in developing in all areas of learning.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 30, 2009

Wintergreen is a family of amazing teachers truly devoted to their vocation!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted September 29, 2009

Every kid is valued for their contribution to our school community.


Posted September 29, 2009

Wintergreen is a great school as it offers so much for the students. Teachers and staff are welcoming and dedicated and you can tell that they love being here.


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.
Math

The state average for Math was 83% in 2013.

71 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
56%

2012

 
 
83%

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
84%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 72% in 2013.

70 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
53%

2012

 
 
66%

2011

 
 
63%

2010

 
 
60%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 80% in 2013.

71 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
81%

2010

 
 
80%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Connecticut used the Connecticut Mastery Test (CMT) to test students' skills in reading, writing and math in grades 3 through 8, and in science in grades 5 and 8. The CMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Connecticut.

Source: Connecticut Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 84% in 2013.

71 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
66%

2012

 
 
75%

2011

 
 
78%

2010

 
 
80%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 78% in 2013.

70 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
73%

2011

 
 
73%

2010

 
 
58%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 84% in 2013.

73 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
78%

2011

 
 
88%

2010

 
 
91%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Connecticut used the Connecticut Mastery Test (CMT) to test students' skills in reading, writing and math in grades 3 through 8, and in science in grades 5 and 8. The CMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Connecticut.

Source: Connecticut Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 84% in 2013.

70 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
65%

2011

 
 
70%

2010

 
 
82%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 79% in 2013.

69 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
61%

2011

 
 
62%

2010

 
 
70%
Science

The state average for Science was 82% in 2013.

75 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
66%

2011

 
 
71%

2010

 
 
81%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 88% in 2013.

75 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
89%

2011

 
 
87%

2010

 
 
95%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Connecticut used the Connecticut Mastery Test (CMT) to test students' skills in reading, writing and math in grades 3 through 8, and in science in grades 5 and 8. The CMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Connecticut.

Source: Connecticut Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 86% in 2013.

68 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
89%

2011

 
 
90%

2010

 
 
81%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 85% in 2013.

67 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
73%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
89%

2010

 
 
76%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 84% in 2013.

72 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
93%

2011

 
 
95%

2010

 
 
87%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Connecticut used the Connecticut Mastery Test (CMT) to test students' skills in reading, writing and math in grades 3 through 8, and in science in grades 5 and 8. The CMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Connecticut.

Source: Connecticut Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 85% in 2013.

63 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
68%

2012

 
 
88%

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
83%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 87% in 2013.

63 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
79%

2012

 
 
90%

2011

 
 
77%

2010

 
 
80%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 83% in 2013.

65 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
83%

2012

 
 
94%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
87%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Connecticut used the Connecticut Mastery Test (CMT) to test students' skills in reading, writing and math in grades 3 through 8, and in science in grades 5 and 8. The CMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Connecticut.

Source: Connecticut Department of Education

Math

The state average for Math was 86% in 2013.

61 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
83%
Reading

The state average for Reading was 86% in 2013.

59 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
93%

2012

 
 
78%

2011

 
 
79%

2010

 
 
75%
Science

The state average for Science was 77% in 2013.

65 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
56%

2011

 
 
68%

2010

 
 
55%
Writing

The state average for Writing was 86% in 2013.

65 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
89%

2012

 
 
83%

2011

 
 
82%

2010

 
 
76%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Connecticut used the Connecticut Mastery Test (CMT) to test students' skills in reading, writing and math in grades 3 through 8, and in science in grades 5 and 8. The CMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Connecticut.

Source: Connecticut Department of Education

Math

All Students56%
Female61%
Male52%
Black49%
Asian Americann/a
Hispanicn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged38%
Not economically disadvantaged69%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities61%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English56%

Reading

All Students53%
Female58%
Male47%
Black46%
Asian Americann/a
Hispanicn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged31%
Not economically disadvantaged68%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities56%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English54%

Writing

All Students73%
Female81%
Male66%
Black67%
Asian Americann/a
Hispanicn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged59%
Not economically disadvantaged83%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities76%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English73%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Connecticut used the Connecticut Mastery Test (CMT) to test students' skills in reading, writing and math in grades 3 through 8, and in science in grades 5 and 8. The CMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Connecticut.

The different student groups are identified by the Connecticut Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Connecticut Department of Education

Math

All Students66%
Female66%
Male67%
Black35%
Asian Americann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged50%
Not economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities72%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English66%

Reading

All Students69%
Female76%
Male54%
Black42%
Asian Americann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
White85%
Economically disadvantaged56%
Not economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities74%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English69%

Writing

All Students85%
Female92%
Male73%
Black78%
Asian Americann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
White96%
Economically disadvantaged68%
Not economically disadvantaged96%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities92%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English85%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Connecticut used the Connecticut Mastery Test (CMT) to test students' skills in reading, writing and math in grades 3 through 8, and in science in grades 5 and 8. The CMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Connecticut.

The different student groups are identified by the Connecticut Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Connecticut Department of Education

Math

All Students73%
Female69%
Male76%
Black66%
Asian Americann/a
Hispanicn/a
White73%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Not economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities72%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English72%

Reading

All Students71%
Female74%
Male68%
Black68%
Asian Americann/a
Hispanicn/a
White77%
Economically disadvantaged61%
Not economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities71%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English72%

Science

All Students73%
Female77%
Male69%
Black58%
Asian Americann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
White78%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Not economically disadvantaged77%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities77%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English73%

Writing

All Students79%
Female79%
Male78%
Black67%
Asian Americann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
White83%
Economically disadvantaged67%
Not economically disadvantaged85%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities85%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English78%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Connecticut used the Connecticut Mastery Test (CMT) to test students' skills in reading, writing and math in grades 3 through 8, and in science in grades 5 and 8. The CMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Connecticut.

The different student groups are identified by the Connecticut Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Connecticut Department of Education

Math

All Students71%
Female80%
Male59%
Black68%
Asian Americann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged60%
Not economically disadvantaged79%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities75%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English71%

Reading

All Students73%
Female84%
Male59%
Black65%
Asian Americann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged67%
Not economically disadvantaged78%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities78%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English73%

Writing

All Students82%
Female98%
Male63%
Black75%
Asian Americann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged84%
Not economically disadvantaged80%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities86%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English82%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Connecticut used the Connecticut Mastery Test (CMT) to test students' skills in reading, writing and math in grades 3 through 8, and in science in grades 5 and 8. The CMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Connecticut.

The different student groups are identified by the Connecticut Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Connecticut Department of Education

Math

All Students68%
Female75%
Male59%
Black52%
Asian Americann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged68%
Not economically disadvantaged69%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities70%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English68%

Reading

All Students79%
Female89%
Male67%
Black70%
Asian Americann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged71%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities80%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English79%

Writing

All Students83%
Female95%
Male68%
Black72%
Asian Americann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
Whiten/a
Economically disadvantaged79%
Not economically disadvantaged86%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities87%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English83%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Connecticut used the Connecticut Mastery Test (CMT) to test students' skills in reading, writing and math in grades 3 through 8, and in science in grades 5 and 8. The CMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Connecticut.

The different student groups are identified by the Connecticut Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Connecticut Department of Education

Math

All Students89%
Female90%
Male86%
Black76%
Asian Americann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
White100%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged95%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities92%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English89%

Reading

All Students93%
Female95%
Male90%
Black91%
Asian Americann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
White100%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged98%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities95%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English93%

Science

All Students72%
Female80%
Male62%
Black69%
Asian Americann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
White86%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities80%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English72%

Writing

All Students89%
Female100%
Male73%
Black85%
Asian Americann/a
Hispanicn/a
Multiracialn/a
White95%
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Not economically disadvantaged93%
Students with disabilitiesn/a
Students without disabilities98%
English language learnersn/a
Proficient in English89%
Scale: % level 3, 4, or 5

About the tests


In 2012-2013 Connecticut used the Connecticut Mastery Test (CMT) to test students' skills in reading, writing and math in grades 3 through 8, and in science in grades 5 and 8. The CMT is a standards-based test, which means it measures how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of Connecticut.

The different student groups are identified by the Connecticut Department of Education. If there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: Connecticut Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
Black 43% 13%
White 31% 61%
Hispanic 16% 20%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 7% 4%
Two or more races 2% 2%
American Indian/Alaska Native 1% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 38%N/A35%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

This school has not yet provided program information.


Help other families

Millions of families turn to GreatSchools for help with their
school search. You can help these families by providing
a few details about this school.

Administrators & teachers: Let your school shine!

Help your school shine online by adding program highlights, photos and more on GreatSchools! Get started »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

670 Wintergreen Ave
Hamden, CT 06514
Phone: (203) 281-9668

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT