Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sports And Medical Sciences Academy 1

Posted November 06, 2014
- a parent
I am an upset and concerned parent. I live in Plainville, CT. I thought that I was making the right choice for my daughters when I applied them for CHOICE/CREC school and was thrilled when they had been accepted into the Sports & Medical Sciences Academy in Hartford. I had heard such good things. However, what I had heard and what was in fact the truth were two completely different things. Also, in checking the reviews of the school on-line I note that I am note the only parent and community member who has issues with this school. The school, its principal Mr. Lavertys and the administrative staff clearly lack a committement and dedicationto its students and their education. They have obvious favortism and lack responsibility of the children that we trust into their care. I would not recommend this school to anyone. If I could rate this school no stars. I would. I have made the decision after years of frustration and disappointment to transfer my child to another school.

Sports And Medical Sciences Academy 1

Posted December 23, 2013
- a community member
This school when it first opened was excellent. Oh my! It is just horrible, they have a principal who is known for failure. There is nothing good about this school


Sports And Medical Sciences Academy 5

Posted April 21, 2011
- a community member
I attended this school from 2008-2009 and graduated. I loved it! The teachers were fun, the students were sociable, and the variety of classes that are offered to you are more than sufficient when applying to colleges.

Sports And Medical Sciences Academy 5

Posted March 27, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sports And Medical Sciences Academy 1

Posted October 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sports And Medical Sciences Academy 3

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sports And Medical Sciences Academy 1

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sports And Medical Sciences Academy 4

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sports And Medical Sciences Academy 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
This school is wonderful, it has great potential.

Sports And Medical Sciences Academy 1

Posted September 25, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sports And Medical Sciences Academy
275 Asylum St, Hartford, CT  06103
(860) 695-6900
Last modified Sports And Medical Sciences Academy is a Public school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sports And Medical Sciences Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top