Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-10
Public
Hartford, CT
Students enrolled: 634

3 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bulkeley High School Lower School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My kids whent to bulkeley high school and one still enroll and is one of the best school and the staff its so good with the kids, three of my kids graduated from this high school the programs that day have worked with the kids i will recoment this school to any parents ,, Thanks from a parent

Bulkeley High School Lower School 4

Posted April 20, 2012
- a parent
nothing but the best memories at bulkeley high school... must say i will always remember mrs haze esl teacher , mr di pietro and mr ramos being class 99 i must say my heart and memories will deff be always there i hope things are the same and better than before and about the teachers yes they do care about they'r students and also you will get the best of every culture there because most students come from all parts of the world!


Bulkeley High School Lower School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
I have been involved in the school for the last 6 years. The communication with the teachers and administrators has been stellar. There have been great improvements taking place, the most significant being the introduction of uniforms las year (2008). This has increase the student and staff morale, which ultimately results on student achievement. There are a number of extracurricular activities that students may joined. In addition, some renovations to the building structure as well. I encourage you to contact the school administrators to find out what else is happening at BHS.

Bulkeley High School Lower School 1

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bulkeley High School Lower School 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a community member
I attended this school and received a top notch education and went on to study at Trinity College. My teachers were encouraging, caring and wonderful role models. A great experience overall!


Bulkeley High School Lower School 5

Posted October 23, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Bulkeley High School Lower School 3

Posted October 23, 2008
- a student
This School has a good View of susses, and I like. The teaches are wonderful. Espically Ms. Brakavics and Ms. Kliman.

Bulkeley High School Lower School 1

Posted February 12, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Bulkeley High School Lower School 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bulkeley High School Lower School 5

Posted September 12, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bulkeley High School Lower School
300 Wethersfield Ave, Hartford, CT  06114
(860) 695-1000
Last modified Bulkeley High School Lower School is a Public school that serves grades 9-10. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bulkeley High School Lower School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top