Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bulkeley High School Lower School 1

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
Honestly don't even let your child do a year at this school my son went to school and started to behave bad in this school. Somehow he even easily skips his classes and goes somewhere else other than staying in school and disrespecting teacher. There are plenty of better school than this.

Bulkeley High School Lower School 1

Posted September 03, 2015
- a parent
I had to take my son out of this school because of bad influence in this school. Now I'm in west Hartford and my son goes to Hall High he's doing much better at Hall High. If your looking for a good school this is not one of them.


Bulkeley High School Lower School 1

Posted September 03, 2015
- a student
Went to this school for 2014-2015 school, man this is one of the worst schools i've ever been. it's heard to learn at that schcool when other student act very immature making the teacher stop teaching the lession every single time. Honestly I wouldn't recommend this school for your child to go to. There better schools then this in Connecticut in general.

Bulkeley High School Lower School 2

Posted September 03, 2015
- a community member
Don't be fooled, if you want to put your kids in a good school please don't try this one just don't. Matter fact if you have money don't even try moving to hartford period.

Bulkeley High School Lower School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
My kids whent to bulkeley high school and one still enroll and is one of the best school and the staff its so good with the kids, three of my kids graduated from this high school the programs that day have worked with the kids i will recoment this school to any parents ,, Thanks from a parent


Bulkeley High School Lower School 4

Posted April 20, 2012
- a parent
nothing but the best memories at bulkeley high school... must say i will always remember mrs haze esl teacher , mr di pietro and mr ramos being class 99 i must say my heart and memories will deff be always there i hope things are the same and better than before and about the teachers yes they do care about they'r students and also you will get the best of every culture there because most students come from all parts of the world!

Bulkeley High School Lower School 5

Posted September 15, 2009
- a parent
I have been involved in the school for the last 6 years. The communication with the teachers and administrators has been stellar. There have been great improvements taking place, the most significant being the introduction of uniforms las year (2008). This has increase the student and staff morale, which ultimately results on student achievement. There are a number of extracurricular activities that students may joined. In addition, some renovations to the building structure as well. I encourage you to contact the school administrators to find out what else is happening at BHS.

Bulkeley High School Lower School 5

Posted January 06, 2009
- a community member
I attended this school and received a top notch education and went on to study at Trinity College. My teachers were encouraging, caring and wonderful role models. A great experience overall!


Bulkeley High School Lower School 3

Posted October 23, 2008
- a student
This School has a good View of susses, and I like. The teaches are wonderful. Espically Ms. Brakavics and Ms. Kliman.

Nearby schools

Bulkeley High School Lower School
300 Wethersfield Ave, Hartford, CT  06114
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. (860) 695-1000
Last modified Bulkeley High School Lower School is a Public school that serves grades 9-10. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top