Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

2 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hartford Public High School 5

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
My daughter goes to Asian studies Academi and I love that school so does she. She has a different experience every day. She comes home and tells me that they have different types of food for them to chose from she loves lunch. She loves that they have so many programs to offer her all the time she went to compass. I love that the school is a big melting pot so many cultures and they all get to learn about other cultures also. My daughter even loves yo attend there summer school she says its better. Im very satisfied with this school and more.

Hartford Public High School 1

Posted May 09, 2010
- a student
worst school ever. no one should attend this school if they want a better future


Hartford Public High School 1

Posted September 07, 2009
- a student
im in the 11th grade and i hate this school so much i hate it because of the people that goes here just messes up the school im so uncomfortable in this school the safty and discipline is lower than a star its just so bad i suggest do not send your child here! this school needs more than help!

Hartford Public High School 0
no rating

Posted August 19, 2009
- a student
Im sorry if i offend anyone in any way but i myself am a student at hartford high and the teachers have nothing to do with it its the students themselves....Maybe they have no support at home what they see at home or the streets may affect them on how they work at school if i make one good remark about someone is to my civics teacher mr. John hayes he loves to encourage us to go n about our dreams and he loves spending time with us so like i said there are teachers that really care about us and our education

Hartford Public High School 1

Posted October 10, 2008
- a student
this school needs to be more disiplined because of the lack of students actually coming to school for the education instead of coming to school for there friends only the education level is not all that good either and i think that if the disipline is better the students would be more into school and better at it, but the education has to be fun and intresting not boring because that would make them gat off track so make fun that they would want to learn more about school.


Hartford Public High School 1

Posted March 29, 2007
- a parent
Not to mention that is unorganized and overcrowded.

Hartford Public High School 3

Posted January 18, 2007
- a parent
Hartford high needs more support from the board of education and needs to take the suggestions of the principals that deal with the children and politics of this school seriously. Great staff wonderful kids ... Need more funds and parental support.

Hartford Public High School 5

Posted September 17, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Hartford Public High School 1

Posted March 31, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Hartford Public High School 1

Posted March 02, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hartford Public High School
55 Forest St, Hartford, CT  06105
(860) 695-1300
Last modified Hartford Public High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12
Hartford Public High School Rating: 2 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top