Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Quirk Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 23, 2009
- a student
im a 7th grader and i dont like this school to violent and to much bullying

Quirk Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 10, 2009
- a community member
Well in 07-08 i was a seventh grader here and this school helped me with my people skills and it really showed me not to be afraid to ask questions the would break it down for you as much as possible so you can understand . And this school is different in a way they break you down by cluster and by houses their was Green,Orange, and Blue.Their was also a yellow house but it wasn't used for learning it was where iss was but this school is great


Quirk Middle School 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Quirk Middle School 5

Posted April 25, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Quirk Middle School 4

Posted October 11, 2007
- a student
I am a 7th grade student at this school.This school is great especially the way they place students in clusters by thier intelligence and they all get taught diffrently. I love that fact because now I can [get] the education and challenges that I will need further on in life. If you don't want your child to come to this school then rethink again because I promise you won't be disappionted this school is safe and very educational.


Quirk Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 14, 2007
- a parent
Hi, this is the first time my son come to this school and i can believed evriting ,they have police officers one in ,other on bicicle and eve one police cruser on the enter on edwar st. for safety essue.the security guards are very nice they have caple around the school. im very impress i field very contuble in this school even the principal he is vey nice his always around , im never see this on the other school my son was.i even ask the principal if i need permition to come to school check my son ,and his anser was you can come any time to the school his make me field contuble and safe. im rate this school 100% .this school the staff are never vissy to ask ore anser any Questions i need.Thank you for make me and my son contuble. Carmen Rodriguez

Quirk Middle School 4

Posted April 11, 2007
- a staff
This review submitted without content.

Quirk Middle School 4

Posted June 26, 2006
- a parent
I feel that many times, we judge our school system, we must not forget how diverse our schools are. Education starts at home, it is how and what we teach our children that will reflect in our children. I feel that we need to be more into our children school activities, pay a little bit more attention and focus on fixing what ever problem that might be that is affecting that child. If something it's bothering you or me, we should come forward and speak aobut it and try to find the solution to it. We always dump everything at the school, our teacher, but if we look at it closely, many of our children do not respect their teachers', we can take a school a turn it around into a positive if we stick together with our students and teachers. Speak your mind, let it be a positive one. RWard


Quirk Middle School 1

Posted August 16, 2005
- a parent
Well, I believe that Quirk could be a more productive school if they did not group all the kids into one category. Some kids want to learn and others want to learn but, also try to hard to fit in. I wish that everyone could see what I see in these kids and just listen to them as much as possible. If people would take as much time listening than always putting kids down and bringing in family matters, they just might find out what is really going on and be more able to help some of these inner city children. Understand that these kids walk around thinking they know it all, but they just want people to like them and let them know what a good job they are doing. Maybe no one else is telling them that. J.Clarke

Quirk Middle School 5

Posted May 23, 2005
- a student
im going to be a student at Quirk Middle School in the fall. I dont appreciate the way people talk about this school. I mean The principal came to the school and told use how wonderful it is. I have a Sister that goes to that school and she is doing wonderful. So if you or your child dont like the school i sugguest you go some where else.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Quirk Middle School
85 Edwards St, Hartford, CT  06120
(860) 695-2140
Last modified Quirk Middle School is a Public school that serves grade 8
Quirk Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top