Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


22 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Noah Webster Micro Society School 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
My school is great The children learn so much, teachers are great.If you are lucky to get in you will love the school.

Noah Webster Micro Society School 5

Posted April 13, 2013
- a parent
Nothing short of wonderful! Very pleased! There 2 years with currently 6, 8 and 11 year olds. Nothing but good to say about the wonderful teachers between PK4 and 5th grade. I wish they had a language, but in the grand scheme of things, that is minimal.


Noah Webster Micro Society School 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
Noah Webster Microsociety Magnet School is an excellent school. My kids ages 12 and 4 have excelled since enrolled. This is the second year for my youngest. She started in PK3 and this year is in PK4. She has matured and grown tremendously since she attends the school. My oldest started this year after a bad experience in a different magnet school. Noah Webster is the best thing that have have happened to us as a family. We live in Plainville and commute everyday to give them the opportunity to attend the TOP school in Hartford. H switched schools and was failing due to not completing homework. The teachers communicated inmediately and we were able to work as a team to get him focused in school work. After a few months his grade improved to the point he is now is in the Honor Roll and was promoted to the honors class. My family LOVES Noah Webster!

Noah Webster Micro Society School 4

Posted May 10, 2012
- a parent
Hi, I am looking to sent my daughter Molly ,She is going into 5th at Griswold in Berlin, And I want to know how to get her on the list? Thanks Lucia Fortin 8609668956

Noah Webster Micro Society School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Noah Webster has excellent teachers, strong academics, and a principal who deals with issues effectively and humanely, without violating privacy. Mrs. Cole rocks!


Noah Webster Micro Society School 4

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
Noah Webster has wonderful teachers! My children love coming to school here, and receive great special education assistance. On the other hand the Administrative aspect of this school is lacking. On numerous occasions I have witnessed and had my own child's safety questioned. Please remember that this school is located in Hartford, and while most of the students are respectable, not all are. The Principle, Mrs. Cole is more concerned with the public image of the school to notice the chaos that surrounds the upper classmen. I think that school would be Wonderful all around if there was an Administrative change. I Too, question whether my children will still be attending this school in the fall.

Noah Webster Micro Society School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
The teachers in this school are wonderful, but because of the administration, morale is terrible among teachers and parents. There is absolutely no line of communication from the administration to parents. Teacher positions are also being cut...particularly in the middle school where there are troublesome behavioral problems. It is unfortunate that this is happening to such a wonderful school with such dedicated teachers.

Noah Webster Micro Society School 5

Posted April 02, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Noah Webster Micro Society School 5

Posted March 12, 2010
- a parent
The school is excellent and the teachers work very hard to make the students excel. I am very satisfied as a parent.

Noah Webster Micro Society School 2

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
I believe the teachers in this school are awesome ,that being said the administration leaves much to be desired.As a parent of children that will soon will be withdrawn from this school it saddens me that these teachers have to work under rules that prevent them from giving the kids the education and attention they deserve.I hope the school gets rid of the principal,dean of students,and others who follow her and maybe then the school can be the place it can be.For now i would not recommend any parent to send their child to such a sad excuse of a school

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Noah Webster Micro Society School
5 Cone St, Hartford, CT  06105
(860) 523-4218
Last modified Noah Webster Micro Society School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Noah Webster Micro Society School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top