Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
22 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Noah Webster Micro Society School 5

Posted August 04, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has grown so much here. The teachers go above and beyond to offer her enrichment and opportunities in areas she is interested. She is very bright and needs to stay challenged. We love the MicroSociety theme as she has enjoyed creating her own "ventures" which are like class businesses. The diversity is a wonderful bonus as she exposed to all walks of life in an academic setting.

Noah Webster Micro Society School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted August 04, 2016
- a parent
Teachers go above and beyond planning things like talent shows and really take time to know the students.


Noah Webster Micro Society School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
Thanks for all the support you gave to my daughter. Thanks for all your help.

Noah Webster Micro Society School 5

Posted April 30, 2013
- a parent
My school is great The children learn so much, teachers are great.If you are lucky to get in you will love the school.

Noah Webster Micro Society School 5

Posted April 13, 2013
- a parent
Nothing short of wonderful! Very pleased! There 2 years with currently 6, 8 and 11 year olds. Nothing but good to say about the wonderful teachers between PK4 and 5th grade. I wish they had a language, but in the grand scheme of things, that is minimal.


Noah Webster Micro Society School 5

Posted February 21, 2013
- a parent
Noah Webster Microsociety Magnet School is an excellent school. My kids ages 12 and 4 have excelled since enrolled. This is the second year for my youngest. She started in PK3 and this year is in PK4. She has matured and grown tremendously since she attends the school. My oldest started this year after a bad experience in a different magnet school. Noah Webster is the best thing that have have happened to us as a family. We live in Plainville and commute everyday to give them the opportunity to attend the TOP school in Hartford. H switched schools and was failing due to not completing homework. The teachers communicated inmediately and we were able to work as a team to get him focused in school work. After a few months his grade improved to the point he is now is in the Honor Roll and was promoted to the honors class. My family LOVES Noah Webster!

Noah Webster Micro Society School 4

Posted May 10, 2012
- a parent
Hi, I am looking to sent my daughter Molly ,She is going into 5th at Griswold in Berlin, And I want to know how to get her on the list? Thanks Lucia Fortin 8609668956

Noah Webster Micro Society School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Noah Webster has excellent teachers, strong academics, and a principal who deals with issues effectively and humanely, without violating privacy. Mrs. Cole rocks!


Noah Webster Micro Society School 4

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
Noah Webster has wonderful teachers! My children love coming to school here, and receive great special education assistance. On the other hand the Administrative aspect of this school is lacking. On numerous occasions I have witnessed and had my own child's safety questioned. Please remember that this school is located in Hartford, and while most of the students are respectable, not all are. The Principle, Mrs. Cole is more concerned with the public image of the school to notice the chaos that surrounds the upper classmen. I think that school would be Wonderful all around if there was an Administrative change. I Too, question whether my children will still be attending this school in the fall.

Noah Webster Micro Society School
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
The teachers in this school are wonderful, but because of the administration, morale is terrible among teachers and parents. There is absolutely no line of communication from the administration to parents. Teacher positions are also being cut...particularly in the middle school where there are troublesome behavioral problems. It is unfortunate that this is happening to such a wonderful school with such dedicated teachers.

Nearby schools

Noah Webster Micro Society School
5 Cone St, Hartford, CT  06105
(860) 523-4218
Last modified Noah Webster Micro Society School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top