Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public charter
Hartford, CT
Students enrolled: 488
 

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

11 reviews of this school


Jumoke Academy 5

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
my son attend jumoke it is a very goal oriented school my child is doing superb hia excellence in academic acheviement has been good and I am proud of my involvement in his school go jumoke you rock

Jumoke Academy 5

Posted October 04, 2009
- a parent
This is an amazing school! Very involved with the child, family and community!


Jumoke Academy
no rating

Posted September 10, 2009
- a community member
I have a grandaughter at Jumoke, she entered in Kindergarten and is now in 2nd grade. She loves the school and I think it a fantastic education experience for her and my other nieces and nephews. Thank you Teachers and staff Leslie

Jumoke Academy
no rating

Posted August 27, 2009
- a teacher
Hi, I am a teacher at jumoke and the kids are wonderful but they treat each other bad.

Jumoke Academy 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
I love it ! my son attent summer camp he enjoy going. I wish i had gone there 'when i was a kid'.


Jumoke Academy 5

Posted May 31, 2009
- a student
I am a student at jumoke Academy well at the middle school and it is a a great place for kids they have everything so that u focus on your studies and stay off the streets

Jumoke Academy
no rating

Posted December 18, 2008
- a parent
Jumoke Academy is a school well deserving of the postive recognition. The students are taught to be educationally responsible, as well as the teachers. Everyone (all staff) are encoraged and expected to aim high at all times

Jumoke Academy
no rating

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
I would rate Jumoke a 10 because of the Teacher's commitment to raising responsible, respectful and ready to learn. My son started Kindergarten in 2007 and it amazing how he has learned and how his self confidence grown over the school year. As part of an active PTA, I highly recommend Jumoke Academy to future students. Submitted by a parent and PTA member


Jumoke Academy 5

Posted February 21, 2006
- a parent
The quality of academic programs is excellent; and the extra curricular programs of violin, viola and cello, dance and drum, choir is exceptional. Parents are very active and positively involved in the school

Jumoke Academy 5

Posted October 18, 2004
- a parent
My son has attended Jumoke Academy since 2nd grade, and I have nothing but thanks to give to the staff. 'Each One, Teach One' should be the model of the school, because the buisness of the school is to nurture and teach. From the parents to the teachers, this is truely a caring family environment. This is my son's last year and I am hoping to find a middle school that can live up to the foundation that Jumoke has laid for my son.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jumoke Academy
250 Blue Hills Ave, Hartford, CT  06112
(860) 575-0575
Last modified Jumoke Academy is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jumoke Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top