Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Catholic High School 5

Posted September 27, 2009
- a student
This school is one of the best schools you could go to. Most people think that 'it's a rich kid's school,' and even though at times to some people it seems that way, not everyone who goes to the school is rich and spending all their parent's money. I myself applied for a scholarship and was honored to have received one to go to East. It's by far one of the best schools I would ever recommend to anyone who asks me, and no matter what people think of you, you can always find a friend there, you just have to be brave and drop all your negative barriers that are stopping you form being friends with someone. The teachers and faculty are so helpful, cheery and ready to help you, and they can be a great friend to you too! It always takes sometime, but always worth it!!

East Catholic High School 5

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
Great School- Very supportive of developing the whole person. Value Education, Sportrs, Music and Arts along with developing the spirtual person.


East Catholic High School 1

Posted May 07, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

East Catholic High School 5

Posted November 23, 2008
- a community member
Love it! Everyone is accepted and the learning is challenging.

East Catholic High School 5

Posted June 01, 2008
- a student
I'm a former East student and had a great experience there. Of course there are cliques of students like in every school, but students were friendly and I found that it was easy, and encouraged, to have friends from many different social circles. The classes were challenging, especially the AP ones, and they more than prepared me for college. The teachers encourage class discussion and I remember having some really great talks in my English and history classes. I found that most of my teachers were helpful and really seemed to care about the students.


East Catholic High School 3

Posted January 28, 2008
- a student
i am a former student at east and its a great school for academics and evryone there is very friendly and most of the teachers care about their students and their education yet there are not many clubs to choose from and the food prices in the cafe are very high!

East Catholic High School 1

Posted January 17, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

East Catholic High School 5

Posted August 22, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


East Catholic High School 5

Posted May 23, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

East Catholic High School 3

Posted March 30, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Catholic High School
115 New State Road, Manchester, CT  06042
(860) 649-5336
Last modified East Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
East Catholic High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top