Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Manchester, CT
Students enrolled: 438

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Buckley School 5

Posted June 26, 2014
- a parent
Buckley is amazing. The programs like field trips to fields and museums etc make students learn first hand information and retain it for longer.

Buckley School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
This school has great academic program emphasizing on Reading and Math which are critical for primary school students. The staff is excellent and student teacher ratio is low. We constantly get the feedback on our son's progress which keeps us motivated to take appropriate actions. Principal has a great vision and he is an excellent leader.


Buckley School 5

Posted December 19, 2012
- a parent
My daughter's teacher is outstanding and emphasizes a 'stress-free classroom,' both to the students and parents. I am grateful for the very positive learning enivornment she has. She is challenged based on her strengths and weaknesses academically. She is made to feel a part of the school community through school-wide activities run by the staff and the outstanding PTA/parent volunteers. Principal Daly is a wonderful leader and always a friendly face, as are most of the staff. Manchester schools also have Club MELC a before/afterschool care program that is relatively affordable and on-site at the schools, which has been a God-send for me as a working mother. They have a great structure to their program which includes homework, craft and physical activity time.

Buckley School 5

Posted August 18, 2012
- a parent
This school has a positive learning environment with excellent teachers. I am so happy that when I moved this was my child's new school.

Buckley School 4

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
Buckley school is amazing teachers are great this is my childs first year as far as right now i love it!


Buckley School 5

Posted November 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Buckley School 4

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
Teachers are wonderful. My children have loved the school and have grown and learned alot during their experiences.

Buckley School 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
Very happy with the school. My boy has learned a lot. Teachers are great, and the school has great school spirit.


Buckley School 3

Posted December 24, 2008
- a parent
Special ed could be better. Seem to avoid PPT so to keep kids out of special ed

Buckley School 5

Posted September 23, 2008
- a parent
Great Staff and the new PTA is doing some exciting things this year

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Buckley School
250 Vernon St, Manchester, CT  06040
(860) 647-3302
Last modified Buckley School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Buckley School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top