Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Buckley School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
My son has always been honest and kind. He is now a 5th Grade in this school.

Buckley School 5

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
Buckley school has introduced a dedicated science teacher to teach 3-5 grades and this is showing good motivation in students already.


Buckley School 5

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
This school has great academic program emphasizing on Reading and Math which are critical for primary school students. The staff is excellent and student teacher ratio is low. We constantly get the feedback on our son's progress which keeps us motivated to take appropriate actions. Principal has a great vision and he is an excellent leader.

Buckley School 5

Posted May 19, 2013
- a parent
i am proud of my son's school in every case.I will always would like to say .................... thank you Buckley.

Buckley School 5

Posted December 19, 2012
- a parent
My daughter's teacher is outstanding and emphasizes a 'stress-free classroom,' both to the students and parents. I am grateful for the very positive learning enivornment she has. She is challenged based on her strengths and weaknesses academically. She is made to feel a part of the school community through school-wide activities run by the staff and the outstanding PTA/parent volunteers. Principal Daly is a wonderful leader and always a friendly face, as are most of the staff. Manchester schools also have Club MELC a before/afterschool care program that is relatively affordable and on-site at the schools, which has been a God-send for me as a working mother. They have a great structure to their program which includes homework, craft and physical activity time.


Buckley School 5

Posted August 18, 2012
- a parent
This school has a positive learning environment with excellent teachers. I am so happy that when I moved this was my child's new school.

Buckley School 4

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
Buckley school is amazing teachers are great this is my childs first year as far as right now i love it!

Buckley School 4

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
Teachers are wonderful. My children have loved the school and have grown and learned alot during their experiences.


Buckley School 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
Very happy with the school. My boy has learned a lot. Teachers are great, and the school has great school spirit.

Buckley School 3

Posted December 24, 2008
- a parent
Special ed could be better. Seem to avoid PPT so to keep kids out of special ed

Nearby schools

Buckley School
250 Vernon St, Manchester, CT  06040
(860) 647-3302
Last modified Buckley School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top