Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Martin School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a teacher
Martin is a HOT school, working on addressing all the talents the children have in the arts as well as stessing great academics.

Martin School 0
no rating

Posted February 09, 2009
- a parent
My son is in the first grade at martin schoo, and i love the teachers and all the staff. They have been very helpful with my sons learning needs. I am glad that my son is able to attend a school where the teachers love and care avout the students as much as their parents do.


Martin School 5

Posted July 07, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Martin School 5

Posted June 13, 2008
- a student
A school who gives 110% all day long. With teachers who excite children about learning which results in high test scores. The princeible sets a great example for students and keeps them on track for the next grade level.The parents always give a helping hand whenever they can. Keep it up!

Martin School 1

Posted December 13, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Martin School 5

Posted October 12, 2007
- a parent
Great school with great teachers, staff and parents that all work together for the kids. The school has gotten a lot of negative press recently but I have never seen any evidence of the teachers being anything but professional. I am glad my kids are at Martin!!

Martin School 5

Posted May 14, 2007
- a parent
My son is in Kindergarten. Wonderful teacher and staff. A+

Martin School 5

Posted February 04, 2007
- a parent
Martin is by far the finest elementary school in the town of Manchester. It encourages free thinking, allows for exploration in an incredibly supportive and competitive academic environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Martin School
140 Dartmouth Rd, Manchester, CT  06040
(860) 647-3367
Last modified Martin School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Martin School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top