Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
5 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hanover School 5

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
Mrs Rilley is the best kindergarden teacher. My son talks alot about his day at school. I am very happy Mrs. Rilley is teaching my son great things in her classroom. =)

Hanover School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 24, 2015
- a parent
Mrs. Rilley is the best teacher and my son enjoys going to school every day.


Hanover School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
High Expectations for students! Dynamic teachers! Parent engagement is strong. Innovative blended learning even in Kindergarten

Hanover School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
mrs. Dunleavy is the greatest, most compassionate Kindergarten teacher. she is nurturing and so caring, so important

Hanover School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
positive behavior is expected and instilled in the classroom starting in Kindergarten and my child shares the lessons that are taught at school about kindness and compassion


Hanover School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Expectations are made clear at an early age and students are rewarded for positive behavior

Hanover School
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Hanover helps children when they need help, and the teachers and facility are very giving and care about the well being of the children. My daughter has ADHD and they have worked with her throughout her 4 years there. They are one of the best schools I have ever dealt with.

Hanover School 5

Posted October 05, 2008
- a parent
Awesome elementary school with great Principal and family involvement


Hanover School 5

Posted June 05, 2008
- a parent
My children have been in this school for the since pre-k and the last one is set to go to middle school next year. This saddens me tremendously because my kids have been taken care of so well, the principal is amazing with the children, and the teachers are outstanding.I will greatly miss the staff and the school itself.The ladies in the cafeteria make everyday special for the kids.This school is a jewel among others.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hanover School
208 Main St, Meriden, CT  06450
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (203) 235-6359
Last modified Hanover School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top