Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Meriden, CT
Students enrolled: 836

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Washington Middle School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
WMS is a great school, my daughter is going into the 8th grade and she is also in the top level..She learns a lot from school. The teachers there are wonderful and very caring. My daughter will be well prepared when she will be going into high school..My oldest daughter went to WMS too and she also loved it, she is a special needs kid, that is a plus for WMS to take care of all her needs. It is the best school around love it.

Washington Middle School 5

Posted July 12, 2009
- a student
i love wms because it has great teachers and the rewards are better than expected for a regular school. Iwas in cluster 9 last year now i m going to 7th in a little while. My fav. teacher has to be mrs.coon because she was always active and ready for anything.WMS Rockssss!=]


Washington Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 03, 2009
- a student
i love the school its amazing i love the teachers

Washington Middle School 5

Posted February 03, 2009
- a student
Washington Middle School is a great school were you make friends and learn alot!

Washington Middle School 5

Posted July 05, 2008
- a student
I myself am a student at WMS and i am going in to 7th grade. My first year at Washington was great! I learned alot from all my teachers, and they also made it fun to learn. Also, a special thanks to Mr.Rinaldi, a science teacher from cluster 7 and all the teachers of Washington. I was so scared on my first day of middle school, but all the students and teachers made it ok.


Washington Middle School 1

Posted December 22, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Washington Middle School 5

Posted July 11, 2007
- a student
This school is excellent because you learn alot and the teachers there are just fenomenal. I personally would like to thank all the teachers who made learning great and to all the teachers who made school worth every hour we students attended.-former student(Jelly)

Washington Middle School 1

Posted May 10, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Washington Middle School 2

Posted January 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Washington Middle School 5

Posted September 09, 2006
- a parent
My older son likes Washington better than Edison because they have great Instrumental Music class. He got excellent grades in several subjects. When he went to Edison when it was opened, he wasn't happy with it. Washington have marching band, and concert. Edison don't. Washington Cafe is not as good as Edison. My daughter only likes Edison's cafe, and her classmates. Now my younger son is in 6th grade at Washington.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Washington Middle School
1225 North Broad St, Meriden, CT  06450
(203) 235-6606
Last modified Washington Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Washington Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top