Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Middlebury, CT
Students enrolled: 593

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Long Meadow Elementary School 5

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
LMES is a great school. Both of my children have attended there and have excelled. I have yet to meet a teacher in the school that didn't love teaching. I love the school and so do my kids.

Long Meadow Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2011
- a parent
Wonderful school with a staff that really cares about the kids. My children are very happy there.


Long Meadow Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2009
- a parent
A beautiful school, with an amazing faculty and wonderful administration that really cares about your children. I've been thrilled and can't say enough amazing things about it. !

Long Meadow Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Before retiring principal gusenberg gave a new school in a small community a firm foundation in flourishing. Fourh child in and no complaints, minus a speech they didn't play from our president, but that is political. Overall gives a great chance for children to dream

Long Meadow Elementary School 2

Posted September 01, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Long Meadow Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
The teachers at this school truly care about their students and work very hard to provide an academically stimulating environment. Expectations and accountability standards are set very high with homework and reading assigned nightly. Little has been spared in providing new, state of the art facilities which are enjoyed by students, parents and teachers alike.

Long Meadow Elementary School 4

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Long Meadow Elementary School 4

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Long Meadow Elementary School 1

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
This school has no challenging activities for gifted students. The principal said 'there is no gifted program here.' Therefore, if your child is gifted, even though it is a state requirement to provide individualized instruction, you will not get it here. The school is mostly interested in test scores.

Long Meadow Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2007
- a parent
Wonderful, nurturing school. Beautiful facility, wonderful teachers and great parent involvement! I have been very happy with the principal and how he has handled things with our kids over the years. He is very involved with the kids. Staff seems to know all the kids names. You definitely feel the love! The teachers put so much extra time into their school day for planning. Many are there way before the school day starts and leave many hours after the day ends.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Long Meadow Elementary School
65 North Benson Rd, Middlebury, CT  06762
(203) 758-1144
Last modified Long Meadow Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Long Meadow Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top