Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Middletown, CT
Students enrolled: 201

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Mary School 5

Posted May 04, 2011
- a parent
My son had his preschool here and his teachers were excellent. They were sensitive to the peculiarities and needs of each child and maintains a fun and happy learning environment. The curriculum was geared towards kindergarten readiness, since they were already given homeworks and being taught advanced things (math: patterns, addition). I highly recommend this school.

St Mary School 5

Posted November 27, 2010
- a parent
Love,love,love this school.The teachers and curriculum are outstanding. A very friendly and family-like atmosphere.My child is very happy here and so are we.


St Mary School 5

Posted September 07, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful teachers. Solid leadership in the administration. Exceptional academics. My child is extremely happy here. Wouldn't want to be anywhere else!!

St Mary School 5

Posted October 16, 2008
- a community member
I want to complement the 2nd and 3rd grade teachers at St. Mary's School. The teachers are doing outstanding work & study habits

St Mary School 5

Posted May 22, 2007
- a parent
My daughter will be entering the fifth grade next year, and I couldn't be happier. She has been a student since she was in pre-school. Everyone looks out for eachother and that includes parents to teachers to clergy. I really like how the parish and school are so close and really know how to bring and keep a community together. My daughter is a top reader in her class and her tests scores were outstanding. Thank you St. Mary's for giving my daughter the best education!


St Mary School 5

Posted October 26, 2006
- a parent
My son is in kindergarten and I am very impressed. There are two teachers in his class of 14. They spend a lot of time with him and he has homework every night. He absolutely loves it. In addition, values and respect are taught from the get go.

St Mary School 2

Posted June 30, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

St Mary School 5

Posted January 09, 2006
- a parent
I have been very pleased with the quality of this school. Children beginning in K receive homework. This helps to develop the habit of studying at home with parents. Everyone at the school really cares about the students. Older grades helps with the lower grades. Both groups love it.


St Mary School 5

Posted March 14, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

St Mary School 5

Posted September 09, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Mary School
87 South Main Street, Middletown, CT  06457
(860) 347-2978
Last modified St Mary School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St Mary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top