Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Milford, CT

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Ann School 5

Posted December 06, 2009
- a parent
Caring, Christian enviornment. I wouldn't want my child to be at any other school. Not only are their Iowa testing scores higher than any other local private school - my child is part of a warm family type community.

St. Ann School 5

Posted August 31, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been in St. Ann's for 3 years now and we just love it. The school is very small and extremely personalized. The multiage classroom is wonderful!!! If a student is not as sharp as others in a subject, they are given special attention so that they catch up. If others are advanced in subjects, they are not held back by others that are slower. We really love this new method of teaching. The teachers at the school are extremely professional and of high standards. We cannot say enough good things about St. Ann's and are so glad that we made the move to this school.


St. Ann School 0
no rating

Posted November 20, 2008
- a parent
We left after the school combined the 1st and 2nd grade; the 3rd and 4th grade; the 5 th and 6th grade; and the 7th and 8th grades. I am not paying for an education in a 'one-room' school-house!

St. Ann School 5

Posted May 07, 2008
- a parent
We could not be more pleased with Saint Ann School! Both of our children have attended Saint Ann School since Pre-K and we have been thoroughly impressed with the recent changes made to the school over the last two years. The school has been completely refurbished: new paint, carpet, desks, lockers & laptops for middle schoolers. In addition, we are thrilled with the entire faculty, the veterans as well as the new. It is evident that providing a top notch faculty is the school's top priority.

St. Ann School 0
no rating

Posted March 18, 2008
- a parent
My children left the school after Bob Conroy the principal and his staff were forced out and the quality of the education diminished!It has led to an environment not conducive to learning and Christian attitude!


St. Ann School 5

Posted October 21, 2007
- a parent
The technology program at Saint Ann School is as good, if not better than most high school technology programs. Every student in the Middle School has their own laptop computer - these young people are so fortunate to have such a technologically savvy faculty and an administration that will move mountains to give them the very best!

St. Ann School 5

Posted October 18, 2007
- a parent
I am pround to say my son attends St.Ann school.The staff is very well qualified and are loving and caring to all the children.The school is full of loving parents.Theres no beating the technology program.My son is flourshing.A+

St. Ann School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
I strongly disagree that St. Ann School has lowered its standards in regards to teaching credentials. If you choose to look at the teacher profiles on the school website, one would see the high caliber of teachers the school now employs. They are up to date on all new technology to go along with the state of the art technology program in the school. Visit St. Ann School and see for yourself the wonderful job these teachers are doing with the children.


St. Ann School 0
no rating

Posted October 15, 2007
- a parent
St. Ann's is a wonderful school with an outstanding faculty. Check our website or come and see for yourself.

St. Ann School 1

Posted June 26, 2007
- a parent
What a total disappointment for 5 years of schooling. We will be sending our child to public school in sept. Very clicky and unfair treatment of certain students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Ann School
64 Ridge St, Milford, CT  06460
(203) 878-2738
Last modified St. Ann School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Ann School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top