Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Milford, CT
Students enrolled: 885

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Platt Technical High School 5

Posted September 26, 2012
- a parent
Both my children now attend Platt Tech and they are both doing really well there. The staff and faculty truly care about the students and really work hard to make sure the kids excel!

Platt Technical High School 5

Posted March 01, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is a new freshman to Platt, everyone has helped her adjust. It is refreshing to be part of a school where the faculty really cares. This is a big difference from West Haven High where she attending the first part of 2010 schoolyear.


Platt Technical High School 5

Posted October 27, 2009
- a teacher
This is one of only two VANGUARD schools in our region

Platt Technical High School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a community member
We are a very diverse and community oriented school. Our kids strive to be the best academically and proffesionally.

Platt Technical High School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
My son is a junior at Platt. Academically, he has excelled. The teachers taught him the tools to do so. All of a sudden he's a poised, grown up young man... already making his plans for the future.


Platt Technical High School 5

Posted December 19, 2008
- a teacher
Vanguard selection makes it one of the best schools in the state

Platt Technical High School 5

Posted December 16, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Platt Technical High School 5

Posted September 14, 2008
- a parent
I have two sons one of which went to Platt Tech. This school gave my son the most possitive influence to succeed. The principal 'Laporta' puts so much of himself into this school, it shows in everything this school is about. The Pride this school has in their achievements is above and beyond anything I would have expected. My son is now graduated and in College. He took away from Platt, his own self worth and confidence to succeed in anything he wanted. I quote the words of LaPorta 'What you do in these few years of High School effect the rest of your life goals' Great job Platt Tech!!!!


Platt Technical High School 4

Posted June 26, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Platt Technical High School 5

Posted February 05, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Platt Technical High School
600 Orange Ave, Milford, CT  06460
(203) 783-5300
Last modified Platt Technical High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Platt Technical High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top