Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Joseph A. Foran High School 5

Posted November 22, 2013
- a parent
Good school, great teachers. If your child puts in the effort, they will have a rewarding experience. Great art classes and AP courses.

Joseph A. Foran High School 5

Posted August 31, 2013
- a parent
This high school has an excellent music / band program. Students are encouraged to be independent and to strive. AP classes are not for everyone, so be on the lookout for falling grades. Parent oversight and advocacy is required.


Joseph A. Foran High School 5

Posted June 28, 2013
- a parent
This is an excellent high school with dedicated staff, teachers, a great selection of AP classes, and a wide-variety of extracurricular activities.

Joseph A. Foran High School 0
no rating

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
The staff at Foran High school are very supportive and organized.

Joseph A. Foran High School 4

Posted August 04, 2009
- a student
This is a great school for self-motivated and self-directed students. Teachers and administrators are willing to support students with clear direction and goals and there are significant resources available for savvy students. Unfortunately, formal advising is dismally ineffective.


Joseph A. Foran High School 5

Posted June 10, 2009
- a student
I thought Foran was a great school to attend. Many of the teachers I had were very helpful, especially if a student needed extra time outside of class. The guidance department is only minimally helpful, but I always found that it was up to the students to put the effort in trying to get to see them. The experience really is dependent on how much effort the students are willing to put forth generally.

Joseph A. Foran High School 1

Posted April 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Joseph A. Foran High School 1

Posted March 11, 2009
- a parent
As a parent, I am completely dissatisfied with Foran High. The teachers lack the ability to educate and give no support to the students. Guidance and Principals are a joke. I deeply regret not sending my child to a private school.


Joseph A. Foran High School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Joseph A. Foran High School 3

Posted August 31, 2008
- a parent
It would be helpful to the students and to the faculty if there were more Guidance Counselors to help the students choose their courses. Of course they would be more beneficial if they weren't so bogged down in paperwork as well. My son has only had minimal contact with his counselor and he is going into his senior year at Foran.going into his senior year.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Joseph A. Foran High School
80 Foran Dr, Milford, CT  06460
(203) 783-3502
Last modified Joseph A. Foran High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Joseph A. Foran High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top