Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Shore Middle School 5

Posted April 03, 2014
- a community member
i think they are overall a very nice school. Pleasent teacher but i think that they should put a little bit of money into upgrading the school. But as i said in all a great school

West Shore Middle School 5

Posted March 25, 2011
- a parent
West Shore Middle School has teachers that not only teach my children, they engage them. My children always come home with a teacher story that amazed, humored or enlightened them! They are a caring group of teachers.


West Shore Middle School 5

Posted November 22, 2009
- a student
I love west shore even though they don't have AC it doesn't matter because they do teach us dicipline there

West Shore Middle School 2

Posted June 09, 2008
- a student
It has no AC... Music levels very low and student dicipline not very well.

West Shore Middle School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


West Shore Middle School 5

Posted January 21, 2008
- a parent
West Shore Middle School is an excellent school for children to attend to. The teachers at West Shore offer great support to students, and also have a great way of teaching without making lessons boring. Kids are smart, and the principle sets high expectations for them. Many students are capable of algebra by 8th grade.

West Shore Middle School 4

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
My son went to West Shore and my daughter attends there now. I feel it's a great school. If your child is a good student and wants to learn they will learn. No matter how good the teacher is, if the child does not want to be there and does not want to learn or has problems at home, it will show at school and they will have problems in school. I have to laugh at all the parents who love to blame our teachers. Teachers can only do so much. Parents stand up and take responsibility for your own kids actions. West Shore teachers are great. They really give it all they can.

West Shore Middle School 5

Posted April 15, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


West Shore Middle School 5

Posted June 28, 2005
- a parent
I found West Shore Middle School to be an excellent school where the teachers really care about the students and show the students repect.My Son left a terrible middle School and had a wonderful time at West Shore and his grade's also improved.I am also very greatful to the Dean of West Shore Mr.Firn for showing my Son how a good school treats their Children,with repect and understanding.

West Shore Middle School 3

Posted October 26, 2004
- a parent
Most of the teachers are excellent. Kids are challenged, especially when a parent makes it clear they want their child challenged. School pride is above average for a school with no interscholastic sports, which towns surrounding Milford have. The building was an elementary school, so the 8th graders use bathrooms designed for K-2. Upgrades are needed, but overall a decent school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Shore Middle School
70 Kay Ave, Milford, CT  06460
(203) 783-3553
Last modified West Shore Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Shore Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top