Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-2
Public district
Milford, CT
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Live Oaks School 5

Posted January 07, 2015
- a parent
We had just moved into this district !!! The teachers here helped my kids transition smoothly .... They are kind and patient !!! The schedule/syllabus here is very interactive and the kids love going here !!! This school is very education focused !!! At the same time they ensure the kids have fun learning !!! My kids love going to school ... :)

Live Oaks School 1

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
This school is terrible. This school is inherently unfair and gives preferential treatment to certain students. Some of the staff are unprofessional and the communication between students and parents are terrible. The administration, particularly the principle lacks integrity and credibility.


Live Oaks School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
Thiis school has agreat enviorntment lots of activities with parents and children The Principal is top notch has a great personality. There are numorous games , school activities to help improve valvues. They also have various programs in helping with special class programs Special needs children also come ,in to the programs with special needs the staff works with great pride.I had two neices and a nephew who had gone to this school they often talk about their experience at school always wanting to get up and go Ms LaCobelle (Principal) who has the kind of professional and kindness that any child she would meet up with and talk to enjoyed her. They looked up to her with respect, and love. My neice was upset when the school had change from kindergarden to fifth, had changed to k-2 there where a lot of disapontment from parents and children when the board had change the system. What a great school in Milford, Ct.

Live Oaks School 5

Posted July 03, 2012
- a parent
The 2011/2012 was our first experience with the Milford, CT school system after relocating into the district. Our experience with the school was very positive. Our child required a custom education plan to bring them up to state standards. The school provided interventionist specialist which provided the one on one help required to excel. Our child excelled reaching their potential. Based on results and the growth witnessed with our child this school is highly recommended. Administratively the school could provide training and/or awareness to support staff. Secretary is rude and has an approach which is not customer centric. Overall this was a positive experience, however opportunity exists to improve support services.

Live Oaks School 5

Posted January 11, 2011
- a parent
Both of our daughters went to Live Oaks, and it was a wonderful introduction to education for them. Ms. Lacobelle (principal) puts in 110%. Every child in that school knows her, sees her regularly and respects her. It is a school with a great sense of community. The teachers genuinely care about the students. It was a very "safe" school - no bullying, no inappropriate behavior tolerated. Unfortunately, middle school (East Shore) has been a turn-off for us (lack of communication, no feeling of community, loads of busy-work, and intense pressure to perform). We all really miss Live Oaks School and are thankful that Live Oaks was their first school experience.


Live Oaks School
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
All of the staff are so caring, patient and devoted!

Live Oaks School
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
Live Oaks is a great school. Families and staff work well together to organize events and create a well rounded environment for the kids.

Live Oaks School
no rating

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
The entire staff are warm, caring and intelligent. They all go above and beyond what their job descriptions require. My family is very lucky to be a part of this fabulous community.


Live Oaks School 5

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
We now have our third child in Live Oaks School and they have all thrived in this wonderful environment. All of the staff from the principal to the janitor make this school an amazing institution that is a star of our community. We are so lucky to live here and benefit from one of the best schools in Connecticut!

Live Oaks School 5

Posted May 18, 2010
- a parent
Both of my children currently attend Live Oaks. (Kindergarten & 1st) Their teachers really go out of the way to give them the extra help and support needed to succeed. Thank you so much!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Live Oaks School
575 Merwin Ave, Milford, CT  06460
(203) 783-3564
Last modified Live Oaks School is a Public school that serves grades PK-2
Live Oaks School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top