Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public
Mystic, CT
Students enrolled: 421

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mystic Middle School 5

Posted April 19, 2014
- a parent
Unfortunately most U.S. schools are shackled by their budgets and limited intellectual growth content for our children - Here at Mystic Middle however I find that they rise above the mediocrity of that system and offer more, as a whole to the students. Better than other local schools.

Mystic Middle School 4

Posted May 07, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school. The principal, the dean of students, the teachers all care about the students and foster a comfortable environment for them to learn in. The music programs are absolutely stallar. We love Mystic Middle.


Mystic Middle School 4

Posted December 16, 2010
- a community member
I am a student and I belive that this school is amazing and the extracurricular activities are awsome. The teachers will do every thing thy can to help you achieve your goals and reach your highest.

Mystic Middle School 0
no rating

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
Mr. Stafford Thomas, Principal and Mr. James Hilbie, Band teacher make Mystic Middle School an exceptional school. We will not only treasure the education our daughter has received but all live learning experiences.

Mystic Middle School 1

Posted June 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mystic Middle School 5

Posted December 11, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mystic Middle School 5

Posted October 16, 2007
- a parent
Mystic Middle has great programs and extracurricular activities. The principal is highly involved and liked by students, parents and teachers. Staff retention is very high. Test results, parent engagement and student performance are high, even by best of Connecticut standards.

Mystic Middle School 1

Posted June 16, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mystic Middle School
204 Mistuxet Ave, Mystic, CT  06355
(860) 536-9613
Last modified Mystic Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mystic Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top