Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


House Of Arts Letters And Science (Hals) Academy 4

Posted August 30, 2014
- a community member
well, as a student, this has opened many doors. I have made many friends. The old math teacher, who shall stay unnamed, had taught me very little. hopefully the new teacher will be much better. the principal is the best principal that anyone will ever have. she has opened so many doors to different expierences. for example, I have done a CCSU play, I have hooked more clubs, won contests, and more. an amazing school!!

House Of Arts Letters And Science (Hals) Academy 5

Posted July 04, 2014
- a community member
Amazing school. The teachers are strict yet very helpful and wise. The teaches and students become very close and improvement and advancement is a given. All struggling students are helped and all exceeding students are recognized. The school community is like a family. Everyone is friends from the incoming 6th graders to the promoting 8th graders.


House Of Arts Letters And Science (Hals) Academy 2

Posted November 21, 2013
- a parent
My son just started here in September. He is not impressed and after conferences today I am not sure I am either. Math & Science teachers are awesome. The Language Arts, Gifted Resource and Social Studies teachers have a lot of attitude. He usually does not complain but after meeting them, I do agree with him.

House Of Arts Letters And Science (Hals) Academy 5

Posted September 16, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school. The kids work hard. The teachers work hard. My daughter is being challenged to be her best and that is great.

House Of Arts Letters And Science (Hals) Academy 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
Great school with so much to learn! Teachers are great and teach students many new things.


House Of Arts Letters And Science (Hals) Academy 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
HALS Acadey is located at 30 Pendleton Rd., New Britain, CT - it is an outstanding middle school of 164 students which tops all others in standardized testing..............

House Of Arts Letters And Science (Hals) Academy 2

Posted May 16, 2009
- a parent
HALS Academy does not support their students enough. I would NOT recommend going there. The trechers do not let the children learn.

House Of Arts Letters And Science (Hals) Academy 5

Posted March 07, 2009
- a student
HALS Academy is a great school for gifted and high achivieing students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

House Of Arts Letters And Science (Hals) Academy
370 Osgood Ave, New Britain, CT  06053
(860) 826-1866
Last modified House Of Arts Letters And Science (Hals) Academy is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
House Of Arts Letters And Science (Hals) Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top