Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
New Britain, CT
Students enrolled: 473

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Jefferson School 1

Posted January 15, 2014
- a parent
Very sad how the school is now, teachers are amazing here! But The principle is horrible! I've attended the school as a child, and had nephews and nieces attend the school also and never dealt with a principle like ms hill! I do not recommend this school to anyone's child anymore! She is out Of control, we need the superintendent to supervise her in the school!

Jefferson School 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a parent
Both of my kids have received quality education at Jefferson. Every teacher is caring and goes above and beyond for the students. The principal knows every student by name and takes a personal interest in their education.


Jefferson School 5

Posted April 19, 2013
- a parent
Jefferson has provided my child with a great learning environment. Now only are the staff welcoming but the principle is amazing! She knows every child by name and values education.

Jefferson School 4

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
One of the best elementary schools in New Britain. Principal Sarra knows every student and takes a personal interest in their overall growth. The staff goes above and beyond for their students. Very happy my son is part of the Jefferson family!

Jefferson School 5

Posted June 26, 2009
- a parent
I'm extremely over joyed that my kids attended this school. All three of my girls have learn academically and taken interest in there education.


Jefferson School 0
no rating

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
Jefferson's staff is wonderful, my child is excelling here! Not only is she given many opportunties to grow academically they focus on personal relationships between the kids. They will be growing into amazing individuals! Thanks to everyone who has contributed to these kids !

Jefferson School 5

Posted July 28, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jefferson School 5

Posted January 13, 2005
- a parent
Wonderful school- caring principal and staff. Jefferson has wonderful after school programs and is benefitted by the Family Rescource Center and a branch of the Public Library.


Jefferson School 1

Posted June 01, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Jefferson School 5

Posted May 10, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Jefferson School
140 Horse Plain Rd, New Britain, CT  06053
(860) 223-8007
Last modified Jefferson School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Jefferson School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top