Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
New Britain, CT
Students enrolled: 571

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Smalley Academy 1

Posted January 23, 2014
- a parent
My school is Smalley Academy and I think it lacks manners and respect. I have caught teachers in lies and I am disappointed in the lack of resources. I like some of the teachers though but mostly I give it an "F".

Smalley Academy 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Smalley is a great school my children are new to this school and Let me say my kids actually like going to school! The teachers are great and never hesitate to contact our to reach out to the parent if needed. I have a 4th, 3rd and 2nd grader there .


Smalley Academy 5

Posted July 21, 2013
- a parent
Get out of New Britain! The schools had the worst scores in the whole state of CT! Look it up! There's no money and they keep cutting on back on budgets. My daughter attended Smalley and this by far was the best school. The teachers care about the students! I had 3 different teachers in different years call me when they thought my daughter was slipping so they developed a system as a team to help my child and it worked! Thank you Mrs. Gagnon and all the other teachers who believed in my child! I won't allow my child to attend middle school or high school in this town. My family will be moving after my child completes 5th grade!

Smalley Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Smally Academy is a great school because of its faculty and students. The faculty work with families and children to ensure a positive learning experience and the students are civil and kind. Smally emphasizes math and science and both are important for future college experiences.

Smalley Academy 5

Posted March 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Smalley Academy 1

Posted March 04, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has attended Smalley for 5 yrs now and until this year I was pretty much satisfied. However the changes in the school the principal have disappointed me to the point that I am leaving New Britian to get my daughters the education they deserve

Smalley Academy 1

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Smalley Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
The school have shown very good progress in the past years and now someone desided to break the school apart. Dual Language is a wonderful program and Smalley will not be the same without it. Special thanks to my daughter's 3rd grade dual teachers for giving her encouragement and knowledge. We will see you at Diloreto next year.


Smalley Academy 5

Posted April 29, 2008
- a parent
I have nothing but good things to say about Smalley. My daughter was there last year for 'K' and now first grade. I have found the teachers to be wonderful. The kids are learning so much more than other public schools. Also, my daughter has some emotional problems and Mr. Santiago and now Ms. Fazio have been nothing but helpful and understanding

Smalley Academy 5

Posted January 07, 2008
- a student
Smalley Academy is an great educational learning system that teaches kids behavior, responsibility and reading.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Smalley Academy
175 West St, New Britain, CT  06051
(860) 225-8647
Last modified Smalley Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Smalley Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top