Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-4
Public
New Canaan, CT
Students enrolled: 511

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West School 5

Posted October 05, 2013
- a parent
When I first met West School s first rate teachers, it was clear how their students perform at the top of reading, writing, and math. It is also a warm, nurturing environment and features an enriching curriculum of activities such as sports and theater. West leaves graduates well prepared to excel in future grades.

West School 5

Posted June 21, 2011
- a parent
West school is fantastic - the teachers are extremely attentive and supportive and the school has an excellent curriculum.


West School 0
no rating

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
Just graduated my last child (of four) in 2009 after 13 years at West School. Great education and friendly, caring enviroment with great teachers. We live in this town based on a large part of great public education and what the schools can offer.

West School 5

Posted January 10, 2009
- a parent
I have been a West School parent for the past 3 years. My kids quickly adapted to the new school with the kindness and help of teachers and staff. It provides a warm and enriching environment from the principal to the maintenance staff. My kids love the school and are doing great academically with their instruction. I couldn't be happier and wouldn't even think of moving as a result.

West School 5

Posted January 09, 2009
- a parent
West School has an outstanding preschool program. Our daughter came here as a PreK 5 yr old after two years in another PreK program. We felt she would benefit from the extra year prior to kindergarten based on her shyness, small size, and a lack of confidence in herself relative to peers. She has flourished and grown in every way in this nurturing environment, small class size, excellent teachers, amazing teacher to student ratio, wonderful facilities. Every child is respected and given individual attention. Special needs as well as non-special needs grow, learn, and feel that they are special individuals. Those who are shy as well as those who are boisterous and everybody in between grow together and feel respect for each other in this program. My daughter truly loves this program, and so do her parents.


West School 0
no rating

Posted September 07, 2008
- a parent
We came to West from a very good private school and have been MORE than happy with the quality of the school on every level. West School has a strong sense of community, offering a warm nurturing environment combined with a broad and challenging curriculum for every type of student.

West School 5

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

West School 5

Posted April 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


West School 5

Posted March 04, 2006
- a parent
West School is an excellent school. It offers a broad range of topics to the curious student while providing a nurturing, comfortable environment. The school also has a good track record with special needs students.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West School
769 Ponus Ridge, New Canaan, CT  06840
(203) 972-4420
Last modified West School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top