Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ross/Woodward School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a community member
This school always keeps their enrollment with the most important priority. The only concern I have is that they lack in physical education and giving their kids a more frequent recess.

Ross/Woodward School 5

Posted June 24, 2013
- a community member
I was the class of 2012! Also, I was the Salutatorian, president of NJHS, and president of the school. It was the best school in my opinion!


Ross/Woodward School 5

Posted January 19, 2012
- a parent
i love this school my dougther goes there i am from mexico but my dougther was born in new haven ct.

Ross/Woodward School 5

Posted October 10, 2010
- a parent
Fabulous school, great teachers, excellent cirruculum, and includes classics and the arts. Fantastics kindergarten and full day Pre-K programs.

Ross/Woodward School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
They have excellent curriculum, my grandson goes there, my son went there when it was Betsy Ross Magnet School. It truly is a wonderful school. The teachers and staff take pride in their students achievements.


Ross/Woodward School 0
no rating

Posted April 09, 2009
- a parent
The new principal Cheryl Brown is without peer and has turned this school around. She is capable and caring and has utilized and prodded her staff to create an unbelievable positive change. I teach in New Haven but live in the burbs and I can tell you one thing---I would want my kids to go to any school where Ms. Brown is principal.--Graet job--keep doing what you are doing--

Ross/Woodward School 5

Posted July 31, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ross/Woodward School 4

Posted September 03, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ross/Woodward School
185 Barnes Ave, New Haven, CT  06513
(203) 691-3100
Last modified Ross/Woodward School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ross/Woodward School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top