Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-4|Private
20 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


All Nations Christian Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
There is a solid foundation of Biblical love, grace and discipline at this school. The kids are led by example to deal with one another with great kindness and integrity, doing unto others as they would have done unto themselves, and humbly apologizing and being restored to friendship when they don't.

All Nations Christian Academy
Grateful to: School leader

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
The school's director is a gifted and experienced educator who always knows - whether intuitively or as a result of prayer, research and hard work - just what each child needs in order to be successful. She gives her tireless efforts to setting each and every student that passes through the school's doors on a path to success. She's a one in a million educator, and leads her teachers to walk in excellence as well.


All Nations Christian Academy
Grateful to: no rating

Posted May 24, 2016
- a school leader
Thanks to our teachers from the administration of All Nations Christian Academy. They work hard to serve God and provide the highest level of elementary school education in the city of New Haven, Connecticut

All Nations Christian Academy 5

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
I am very thankful for All Nations! My son enjoys reading and writing, and he is learning new things all the time! The school is well structured and organized but it also feels like a large family, caring and warm. I have enjoyed interacting with the other parents and teachers as well who are from many different backgrounds but brought together by God's love.

All Nations Christian Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 03, 2015
- a parent
I am glad that there are enrichment activities offered but that there is no required homework for my kindergartener!


All Nations Christian Academy
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 23, 2015
- a parent
I am greatful for all the staff at All Nations Christian Academy. My husband and I love the fact the school is small and classroom sizes are small so students have the one on one with the teacher. The cricumlum is great and my son loves his school. We are happy that he is able to learn about God and have a great education all in one roof. He has learned so much and there is more to come. We highly recommend this school to those that are looking for a great education for their child or children.

All Nations Christian Academy 5

Posted October 27, 2013
- a parent
I absolutely love the school my son now attends. The teachers are great and the students are great. The small classroom setting helps my son get the attention he needs to excel academically. He loves waking up every morning with a great desire to go to school. I love to see that. It warms my heart. He has only been there a few months and he has improved in reading drastically. The teachers are always giving suggestions to make my son a better person and when there is a problem with my child, they immediately address it. You can tell that the teachers are highly driven to help my child succeed. I would recommend this school to anyone and everyone and I have. They should have more schools like All Nationals Christian Academy for our children. Thanks, All Nations

All Nations Christian Academy 5

Posted October 17, 2013
- a teacher
At All Nations Christian Academy children get a first-rate education. The small teacher/student ratio (1:10) allows teachers to pay special attention to the needs of all their students. Parents can rest assured that at, All Nations, their children are well-cared for. The dedicated staff has a very special way of creating a nurturing environment with high academics. The school also places a great deal of emphasis on character development. If you are looking for a school that will enable your child to reach his/her full potential, you must check out All Nations Christian Academy. There is no school like it in New Haven!


All Nations Christian Academy 5

Posted September 15, 2012
- a community member
I went to all nations back when it was St. James christian academy and i learned alot from them . They're curriculum is awesome

All Nations Christian Academy 5

Posted September 07, 2012
- a parent
This school is AMAZING!!!!! Small intimate classroom settings, a faculty and pastor who love your children like their own, a nurtuing environment where your children are encouraged and challenged to work to their full potential, and a strong foundation of christianity. My son and I are blessed to have found All Nations!

Nearby schools

All Nations Christian Academy
358 Lenox Street, New Haven, CT  06513
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (203) 467-6083
Last modified All Nations Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades K-4
Top