Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hill Regional Career High School 5

Posted April 05, 2011
- a student
The school is excellent, especially if you are career oriented. It really lives up to its name by giving students a choice between two career paths: Business/Technology or Health/Science. Just because you choose a career path while at school doesnt mean you are bound to it for college. The teachers along with the administration are very helpful and put students first. There is a decent amount of work and homework however the oppurtunities provided to students are unlike any other. Career works closely with Yale University giving many medical students the oppurtunity to work in the science lab and dissect cadavers. The school could be clearner however it is still a public high school and not everyone comes with the same idea of cleanlieness. Overall the education and oppurtunities are great and if you are looking for teachers who will care about your education this is the place for you. I feel very safe at my high school. The guidance department is great and the amount of computers and resources are fantastic.

Hill Regional Career High School 5

Posted February 23, 2010
- a parent
Parent involvement should be more. I'm sure all schools have the same concern.


Hill Regional Career High School 5

Posted November 05, 2009
- a community member
My granddaughter is in the 10th grade and I am very impressed at how concerned the teachers are about the students.

Hill Regional Career High School 4

Posted August 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hill Regional Career High School 5

Posted July 20, 2009
- a student
I highly recommend going to Career if you want your child to be taught at his/ her own level. If your child is hard working and loves a challenge then Career is for them. The teachers are friendly they work extra hard to get the students to understand. The school is very welcoming and so is the staff. I am currently a student at Career and I will be graduating in June of 2010.


Hill Regional Career High School 1

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hill Regional Career High School 4

Posted March 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Hill Regional Career High School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a student
I highly recommend going to school if you want to pursue the medical/science field or the business/computer field. Most of the teachers are very friendly and the staff/admin tries their best to communicate to the students. If you're interested and want to know more information go to http://nhps.net


Hill Regional Career High School 2

Posted January 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hill Regional Career High School 5

Posted January 02, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hill Regional Career High School
140 Legion Ave, New Haven, CT  06519
(203) 946-8400
Last modified Hill Regional Career High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hill Regional Career High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top