Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New London High School 5

Posted November 10, 2013
- a parent
NLHS has dramatically improved and is the highest performing urban high school in CT. My child is being challenged and I'm extremely pleased with the competent and caring staff! There are so many opportunities for my son to earn College credit. ECSU, Mitchell College, UCONN...to name a few, all offer courses at NLHS. My son will most likely earn 22 college credits by graduation! You can't beat that combined with the Whalers superior athletic program! Very pleased with this school.

New London High School 3

Posted March 03, 2012
- a student
The science and technology magnet school which is good. The teachers are nice and care about your future and education. The regular high school is not so great. Teachers there don't know how to teach and there "honors program" is not a challenge. Only come here if you like science and technology, that magnet school has a lot of class that you can take. You only go to the regular high school for your language class, history, english, and lunch. The other classes are in the magnet school.


New London High School 0
no rating

Posted March 16, 2010
- a parent
Terrible school - Poor morale, teachers don't care; students act like thugs. fights every day; only care about athletic program.

New London High School 4

Posted June 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

New London High School 1

Posted May 07, 2009
- a community member
This 'school' is very poorly run. It is the victim of some very bad administrative appointments and suffers from very low morale. The teachers do try, but lack of resources, politics and nepotism interfere with everything.


New London High School 4

Posted November 18, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

New London High School 4

Posted October 07, 2008
- a parent
The administrative staff is very helpful; teachers I didn't have the opportunity to met them, but my son is very pleased with the classes. the only thing I really don't feel comfortable with, is the students behavior, they're very rude and fights are on daily basis.

New London High School 5

Posted September 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


New London High School 5

Posted May 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

New London High School 2

Posted October 15, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New London High School
490 Jefferson Ave, New London, CT  06320
(860) 437-6400
Last modified New London High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New London High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top