Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Milford High School 5

Posted January 10, 2011
- a parent
This school is a excellent school. After sending my daughter to the local Catholic high school in Danbury we really learned to appreciate the value of a good education in a public school system. Anyone who complains about this school should try the local Catholic High School and you will learn to appreciate how good this school really is.

New Milford High School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
SInce I graduated from NM over 30 years ago the town has built a new building and added numerous high level courses for those that excel. They have a band that has marched and competed world wide and numerous clubs, organizations and sports teams.Some of the teachers that I had are still there! The quality of education delivered by the teachers to their students is high quality. I have been happy with the education that my son has received and is currently receiving.


New Milford High School 0
no rating

Posted September 20, 2009
- a community member
My granddaughter attends NMHS. The academics, sports and extra activities are very condusive to preparing for college studies.

New Milford High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
4 of my children have reaped the educational benefits of New Milford High School. I feel that NMHS is an encouraging environment for learning and the students are more than prepared to move on to college.

New Milford High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Very organized, there are many activites for the kids to partake in and they have good scores!


New Milford High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
My Grandson is not only very happy going to New Milford High, but he loves his fellow students and his teachers. He is learning like never before which is all to the credit of his teachers and the comfortable school environment !!! Keep up the excellent work New Milford High !!!!!!!

New Milford High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
I am very pleased with the education my daughter is receiving at New Milford High School. The sports programs are great too and the marching band is awesome! Way to go Green Wave!

New Milford High School 5

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
This school has very nice and col teachers! I highly recomend taking your child here.


New Milford High School 5

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
Great group of teachers at NMHS. There are many activities available, clubs, and civic opportunities. My two children have been very happy here and were competitively prepared for college.

New Milford High School 1

Posted June 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Milford High School
388 Danbury Rd, New Milford, CT  06776
(860) 350-6647
Last modified New Milford High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New Milford High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top