Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northville Elementary School 5

Posted September 02, 2013
- a parent
We are extremely pleased with our experience at Northville Elementary School. The teachers and staff are exceptional. Principal Susan Murray is terrific and is very hands-on with the students and with all school activities. The special education program is wonderful. The special education teachers and paras are amazingly attentive to the students needs and communicate very well with parents. We are so happy our children attend this school.

Northville Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2013
- a parent
I am so happy with Northville ES and my son's teacher. My son's reading skills have grown by leaps and bounds since September and he is receiving excellent attention and motivation to do well


Northville Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2010
- a parent
Has a small-school feel and incredible teachers. Love it!

Northville Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2009
- a parent
Northville Elementary has been a fantastic school for us. It has outstanding teachers, a happy, loving atmosphere, involved parents and a small-school feel. We love it!

Northville Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Northville School has wonderful teachers, paras, administrators - children always come first. If there was a problem, they would listen to you. Very good experience. Great start in a child's educational career. As a parent, I couldn't have asked for a better school for my children to attend.


Northville Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northville Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2006
- a parent
Northville Elementary has a great community feel. The teachers are friendly, caring and competent. The atmosphere is highly professional and dedication is obvious. Much of this is due to the leadership of Principal Atticks. He takes an interest in each class and student, is approachable, even for a student and is known to spend time in each classroom every week.

Northville Elementary School 4

Posted June 17, 2004
- a parent
We love Northville. The teachers are wonderful and they do a great job. The principal (Tom Atticks) is great with the kids and seems to have a very nice relationship with his teaching team. The PTO holds a family event (usually free!) once each month and gives several thousand dollars in grants to the school each year. The library is really well developed and maintained. There are many talented tutors and paras. Overall, a very good school. This is our 3rd different district (we transfer often) and it rates very high comparatively.


Northville Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2004
- a parent
We just moved here a few months ago and my son is in Kindergarten. He loves his teacher Mrs. Sprindis. She has made his transition so easy. He is so happy and feels so comfortable. Everyone has been so great to the whole family. Thank you Northville Elementary with all of our hearts.

Northville Elementary School 5

Posted March 21, 2004
- a parent
I just love Northville Elementary School. My daughter is in 2nd grade and she just loves school so much. The teachers are absolutely wonderful. They make each child feel like they are the most important, which gives each student the self esteem that young children need to succeed. The class is not over crowded which allows the teacher to provide the right amount of attention to each child. The principal is very involved with all school activities and he genuinely cares about each student.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northville Elementary School
22 Hipp Rd, New Milford, CT  06776
(860) 355-3713
Last modified Northville Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-3. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northville Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top