Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Martin Kellogg Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
Bio-medical /mrs. Freeze: it's amazing, she provides great support to students, and helps them go to the next level.

Martin Kellogg Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
Its one of a kind. It has great teachers, great support staff. Amazing bio-med program for 7-8 graders.


Martin Kellogg Middle School 5

Posted November 25, 2014
- a parent
very very very nice school . great teachers and support staff . My don is in 7 th grade and he loves it.

Martin Kellogg Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2014
- a parent
The School is great , first school to add "BioMed. Science" program for kids , (congrats),awesome/ dedicated teachers , that care about our childrens future. Nice and quiet neighborhood.

Martin Kellogg Middle School 5

Posted March 25, 2011
- a community member
Along with these other reviews, I too think MKMS is a good environment But some times there is bullying even though the school has a NO BULLYING policy. I highly suggest this school! :)


Martin Kellogg Middle School 5

Posted January 05, 2011
- a teacher
I am in the seventh grade, and i have been in kellogg sence 5th. The staff and teachers are kind and friendly, they are more than willing to help out. The school is clean and enviormently friendly. Students, as far as i know, are well behaved. A safe and "clean"(no swearing, bullying,etc) school. If you are debating on putting your child in kellogg, I strongly suggest you do. The school offers so many extra programs. Between challenging academic programs, strong parent interaction(PAC), chorus, band, sports, and plays. I am looking forward to the rest of the year, and 8th grade.

Martin Kellogg Middle School
no rating

Posted December 12, 2008
- a student
MKMS is a great school and everyone is just sooo nice! im gonna be sooo sad when i havew to leave!

Martin Kellogg Middle School 5

Posted September 22, 2008
- a student
So far im in sixth grade and i love MKMS. The drama productions are awsome and the teachers are soo friendly. I can never ask for a better schoool!!


Martin Kellogg Middle School
no rating

Posted September 19, 2008
- a student
This is my last year here and I love this skool all the techers are just sooo amazing

Martin Kellogg Middle School 4

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
This year is my child's second year at MKMS and so far the experience has been a positive one. The principal and teaching staff have been very approachable and any questions or concerns I've had have been handled in a very prompt and caring manner.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Martin Kellogg Middle School
155 Harding Ave, Newington, CT  06111
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. (860) 666-5418
Last modified Martin Kellogg Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top