Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public district
Newington, CT
Students enrolled: 590
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Martin Kellogg Middle School 5

Posted November 25, 2014
- a parent
very very very nice school . great teachers and support staff . My don is in 7 th grade and he loves it.

Martin Kellogg Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2014
- a parent
The School is great , first school to add "BioMed. Science" program for kids , (congrats),awesome/ dedicated teachers , that care about our childrens future. Nice and quiet neighborhood.


Martin Kellogg Middle School 5

Posted March 25, 2011
- a community member
Along with these other reviews, I too think MKMS is a good environment But some times there is bullying even though the school has a NO BULLYING policy. I highly suggest this school! :)

Martin Kellogg Middle School 5

Posted January 05, 2011
- a teacher
I am in the seventh grade, and i have been in kellogg sence 5th. The staff and teachers are kind and friendly, they are more than willing to help out. The school is clean and enviormently friendly. Students, as far as i know, are well behaved. A safe and "clean"(no swearing, bullying,etc) school. If you are debating on putting your child in kellogg, I strongly suggest you do. The school offers so many extra programs. Between challenging academic programs, strong parent interaction(PAC), chorus, band, sports, and plays. I am looking forward to the rest of the year, and 8th grade.

Martin Kellogg Middle School
no rating

Posted December 12, 2008
- a student
MKMS is a great school and everyone is just sooo nice! im gonna be sooo sad when i havew to leave!


Martin Kellogg Middle School 5

Posted September 22, 2008
- a student
So far im in sixth grade and i love MKMS. The drama productions are awsome and the teachers are soo friendly. I can never ask for a better schoool!!

Martin Kellogg Middle School
no rating

Posted September 19, 2008
- a student
This is my last year here and I love this skool all the techers are just sooo amazing

Martin Kellogg Middle School 4

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
This year is my child's second year at MKMS and so far the experience has been a positive one. The principal and teaching staff have been very approachable and any questions or concerns I've had have been handled in a very prompt and caring manner.


Martin Kellogg Middle School
no rating

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
well, MKMS is one of the best school there is to this whole world. I feel like im right at the school where i haveto because everyone is just so friendly , the teachers and teh students. They have all been very nice. Furthmore, the way they teach is really sophisticated and i think it really works around with kids and teacher because we are all learning every day.

Martin Kellogg Middle School 5

Posted October 19, 2006
- a student
I am a girl who used to go to MKMS. MKMS has children that learn what they should be learning in a higher grade. This school has an art room with a wheel and has saws to make objects out of wood. MKMS has many things that other schools don't have.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Martin Kellogg Middle School
155 Harding Ave, Newington, CT  06111
(860) 666-5418
Last modified Martin Kellogg Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Martin Kellogg Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top