Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8
Public
Newington, CT
Students enrolled: 590

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Martin Kellogg Middle School 5

Posted November 25, 2014
- a parent
very very very nice school . great teachers and support staff . My don is in 7 th grade and he loves it.

Martin Kellogg Middle School 5

Posted November 05, 2014
- a parent
The School is great , first school to add "BioMed. Science" program for kids , (congrats),awesome/ dedicated teachers , that care about our childrens future. Nice and quiet neighborhood.


Martin Kellogg Middle School 5

Posted March 25, 2011
- a community member
Along with these other reviews, I too think MKMS is a good environment But some times there is bullying even though the school has a NO BULLYING policy. I highly suggest this school! :)

Martin Kellogg Middle School 5

Posted January 05, 2011
- a teacher
I am in the seventh grade, and i have been in kellogg sence 5th. The staff and teachers are kind and friendly, they are more than willing to help out. The school is clean and enviormently friendly. Students, as far as i know, are well behaved. A safe and "clean"(no swearing, bullying,etc) school. If you are debating on putting your child in kellogg, I strongly suggest you do. The school offers so many extra programs. Between challenging academic programs, strong parent interaction(PAC), chorus, band, sports, and plays. I am looking forward to the rest of the year, and 8th grade.

Martin Kellogg Middle School 1

Posted January 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Martin Kellogg Middle School 5

Posted May 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Martin Kellogg Middle School 3

Posted March 25, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Martin Kellogg Middle School 0
no rating

Posted December 12, 2008
- a student
MKMS is a great school and everyone is just sooo nice! im gonna be sooo sad when i havew to leave!


Martin Kellogg Middle School 5

Posted September 22, 2008
- a student
So far im in sixth grade and i love MKMS. The drama productions are awsome and the teachers are soo friendly. I can never ask for a better schoool!!

Martin Kellogg Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2008
- a student
This is my last year here and I love this skool all the techers are just sooo amazing

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Martin Kellogg Middle School
155 Harding Ave, Newington, CT  06111
(860) 666-5418
Last modified Martin Kellogg Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Martin Kellogg Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top