Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public charter
Norwalk, CT

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Side By Side Charter School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
Es un escuela y una familia, me retire porque me mude de Estado pero es la mejor escuela que e conocido

Side By Side Charter School 5

Posted September 25, 2013
- a parent
Side by side is a wonderful school, helps alot of families to get involve in the classrooms with the kids & teachers. I feel that the school has a good education for our children Patricia Britton


Side By Side Charter School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Is the best school, my kids love going there, every day is a new lesson and experience, the teachers are always willing to help. I really love SBS Charter School.

Side By Side Charter School 5

Posted January 27, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Side By Side Charter School 5

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
We are so incredibly fortunate to have our 2 children attend Side by Side. The Director, teachers and staff are all AMAZING!! The classes are small and the students thrive there -- The teachers and 'hands on' learning philosophy has made their school days enjoyable -- they love going to school every day and are learning so much.


Side By Side Charter School 5

Posted June 20, 2007
- a parent
I have two childeren that attend Side by Side. One is now going into high school and all three of us love the school.

Side By Side Charter School 4

Posted June 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Side By Side Charter School 4

Posted May 31, 2007
- a parent
My son has been in Side By Side for two years and loves it. The composition of the students is diverse and the students get to learn experientially. The teachers are awesome. Parents are welcome to volunteer in whatever way possible. They have a great music teacher. Their extended day program could be improved. It is certainly better than last year, so it looks like they are working on it.


Side By Side Charter School 4

Posted February 11, 2006
- a parent
Both my children attend side by side and I can attest that it is a truly vibrant and dynamic place to learn; our boys are thrieving there. My husband and I were looking for a school that offered quality as well as diversity and we have found it at side by side. The teachers are top notch are willing to go the distance to ensure that each child reaches their potential, as is our new director. The afterschool program is somewhat lacking in variety,but, improving with each year. Parental involvement is a must so expect to donate some of your time during the school year. The fact that it goes through the middle school years is an added bonus. Anyone interested in learning more should check out their website @ side by side school.org

Side By Side Charter School 2

Posted September 15, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Side By Side Charter School
10 Chestnut St, Norwalk, CT  06854
(203) 857-0306
Last modified Side By Side Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Side By Side Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top