Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Norwalk, CT
Students enrolled: 540

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brookside Elementary School 4

Posted June 19, 2014
- a parent
My eldest has attended since Pre-K and has had 3 very productive years at this school. His teachers have been both nurturing and encouraging while inspiring a desire to learn and grow. He has been on multiple educational field trips and attended interesting assemblies. I found parents of older children welcoming and very open to giving advice and sharing information. My son has enjoyed his experience there.

Brookside Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2014
- a parent
My school is a wonderful, nurturing environment where all 3 of my children have thrived (one still in 4th grade). It's a family-oriented diverse community where the staff go the extra mile to help ensure your child's success. My older children were well prepared to enter middle school, academically and socially.


Brookside Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
Brookside Elementary is a great place. Children are treated with respect and they give it back. The tachers are willing to do extra for the kids anytime. Mr. Hay is the most wonderful proncipal. Brookside is an important part of the neighborhood.

Brookside Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a teacher
Brookside has great children and a staff that cares about them. There are many opportunities for children before and after school. There are 3 pre school classes available to children of Norwalk. The building was renovated in the early 2000s and it is bright and collorful.

Brookside Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a teacher
My school is terrific! We work as a big family and care about each other.


Brookside Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a teacher
My school is a friendly, caring environment in which all staff members believe that all students can and will learn to the best of their ability. The staff works together. The administration supports the teachers and students in every way possible. There is a student of the week program where the students get a book and pencil. The P.T.O. sponsors many assemblies which are fulfilling and rich with content. As you walk through the halls of the school, you will notice the upbeat attitude of everyone.

Brookside Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a teacher
My school is full of a wonderful diverse student body. We are fortunate to have a newer building with a beautiful courtyard. Stop by to say hello.

Brookside Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2013
- a teacher
My school is fantastic because we have an excellent principal, great faculty and terrific families


Brookside Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a teacher
Brookside Elementary School has highly dedicated teachers and support staff! Students show an eagerness to learn and grow!

Brookside Elementary School 4

Posted October 24, 2013
- a teacher
My school has a great environment. It is a cheerful, colorful and safe building. The PTO, teachers and support staff work hard to make each student and family feel "Welcomed" when they enter the doors to our building.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brookside Elementary School
382 Highland Ave, Norwalk, CT  06854
(203) 899-2830
Last modified Brookside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brookside Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top