Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 36 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fox Run Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted November 17, 2015
- a community member
I taught myself everything they didn't help they just showed us "educational" movies hate it

Fox Run Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted November 17, 2015
- a community member
never had any homework love hate relationship with that aspect never going back hated it


Fox Run Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted November 17, 2015
- a community member
no i learnt nothing there i taught everything to myself and my mother complained a lot all the time

Fox Run Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted November 17, 2015
- a community member
again i was bullied for 4 years nobody helped never going back ever again ever

Fox Run Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted November 17, 2015
- a community member
AGAIN i was bullied physically and verbally bullied for 4 years nobody helped, hate it


Fox Run Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted November 17, 2015
- a community member
I got bullied for 4 years by literally EVERYONE NOBODY helped and all the teachers knew it was going on

Fox Run Elementary School 3

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
We were there for 3 years. REally great Kindergarten experience. AMAZING 1st grade teacher... maybe that is why the difference with the 2nd grade teacher was so hard to accept. We ended moving. 2nd grade teacher made my kid not want to go to school anymore. Grounded recess with out telling parents, missed most days of school, jumped units just because "she was behind". Horrible 2nd grade experience. They have amazing teachers but as always pretty awful ones find their way. I also had not such a good experiences with some of their specialist.. The Speech pathologists were a AMAZING but they changed them EVERY YEAR!. overall.. I think I give them average just because the k and 1st grade teacher were incredible. But that awful 2nd grade teacher made us MOVE.

Fox Run Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
The PTO is amazing. That I have to say. Incredible people working in that school PTO


Fox Run Elementary School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted October 07, 2015
- a parent
For once, my kid was once grounded with this words " I do not thrust you 5, so you are not having recess, the rest can go out". Even when the kids were saying they didn't do it and the teacher didn't even know who did it. How come this will teach my kid fairness?.

Fox Run Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2015
- a parent
A real gem which stands out In the sameness of other surrounding Fairfield County schools. This school has a diverse population (many from overseas) which skews standardized test scores--don't be fooled by the higher achieving schools close by. Why? Fox Run has a lot of funding which is put to use in an incredible reading achievement program. It also has smaller class sizes (compared to neighboring school districts) with teachers assistants in every classroom which allows for more one on one teacher to student interaction. The teachers care and the PTA is very involved.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fox Run Elementary School
228 Fillow St, Norwalk, CT  06850
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 36 reviews. (203) 899-2860
Last modified Fox Run Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top