Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Naramake Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2015
- a parent
Naramake Elementary is a really great school. My daughter is in first grade, and we all love it. "Caring, Sharing, Learning", the schools motto is a perfect fit for it's atmosphere.

Naramake Elementary School 1

Posted April 01, 2014
- a parent
This review is for the FRC Preschool which used to be housed in the Naramake Elementary School and is now in the Norwalk High School. The program used to set the standard for all that was great in early childhood education. The two head teachers there (who both left at the same time in 2012) were professional and ran great classrooms. Unfortunately after their departure coupled with a new administration the program declined in every way possible. The new location is terrible. Its lovely picking up your child while high school kids are hanging around having a signature or uttering some swear word. The new teachers who were hired in one room were more suited to a playgroup or daycare. The new administration took what was a much fought after program in our community to what is now more like a daycare. If its a daycare you are looking for, look no further. This preschool does not now deserve to inherit the great reputation it had gained over the years. Look at the reviews in 2008, 2009 etc and they speak to how it was not how it is now.


Naramake Elementary School 1

Posted January 29, 2012
- a parent
Apparently, the brainwashed happy Naramake mommies have a hard time dealing with reality, as the "appalling" email to which one poster is referring is no longer visible. The truth hurts, doesn't it?

Naramake Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2012
- a community member
To the most recent poster: Equally 'appalling' are usage errors. For example, as a verb 'effect' means to "bring about." I believe you meant to use the word: 'affect' which means "to have an influence on; bring about a change in." Speaking of verbs, your 'structured...sentence:' "Atrocious and absolutely unacceptable!" is lacking one, and therefore is not a sentence but rather a sentence fragment.

Naramake Elementary School 5

Posted June 22, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of a child in Naramake Elementary School. There is not one bad thing to say about Naramake. Parents love it and prove that love by the loads of parent volunteers that we have, the teachers love to work there and the children love their school. I am shocked that it isn't #1!!


Naramake Elementary School 5

Posted June 16, 2009
- a parent
Naramake Elementary is a wonderful elementary school with teachers and staff who really care about their students! My son is finishing kindergarten this year and I am so impressed with the progress that he has made since September. The Family Resource Center that is located in the school is a wonderful source of information, offers before and afterschool care and convenient too! Naramake Elementary makes you feel like you are a close family member and they really do follow their motto of CARING-SHARING-LEARNING.

Naramake Elementary School 5

Posted March 23, 2009
- a parent
This is a shining example of what a small elementary school should be! Wonderful, caring, dedicated teachers. A dynamic pricipal and extremely involved parent base.

Naramake Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
Excellent family school in a great neighboorhood. Excellent Teachers and staff, exceptional Principal. The envy of Norwalk. Named a 'lighthouse school' by Cambridge report. Couldn't be happier to have my 2 children in there. More activities and socializing than one person can take!


Naramake Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
Without a doubt this is the best public school in Norwalk. Mr. Henry is very hands on with the children, demand nothing but the best from his teachers and they willingly oblige. We tranferred from another Norwalk school and hd no idea what we were missing! Awesome school! Not enough room to say all the posotive things there are to say. Even the after school program is out of this world!

Naramake Elementary School 5

Posted January 04, 2008
- a parent
I couldn't be happier with the staff, professionals - even the janitorial crew is excellent! Without a doubt the best place for my children. I couldn't ask for more - Naramake sets the bar for the rest of the schools in Nrowalk!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Naramake Elementary School
16 King St, Norwalk, CT  06851
(203) 899-2900
Last modified Naramake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Naramake Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top